We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable stay in this Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soho Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Soho Boutique Hotel
Ranked #80 of 339 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Manila Philippines
Level Contributor
608 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in this Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel with a small tour group who are on a business and pleasure trip.. Things that i like : 1) location- near city center and attractions BUT take note that it takes 15-25 minute walk to reach certain must visit places,, what i like is the availability of restaurants, pubs and 24 hr convenience stores which accepts visa credit cards,, near metro rail station ,an est 5 min walk, but i didn't get to use it ..2) breakfast - served buffet style with many choices , and they taste good ,, please note however that there is no egg/omelet station, but seems the staff can accomodate certain requests if it is made 3) wireless internet = free (just ask for the password) 4) staff - doesn't discriminate , from the front desk ( they will facilitate if you want to take a taxi cab ), coffee shop personnel , and housekeeping ... 5) my single room was very small (expected for european standards ) , but very much functional , with an lcd tv (only few english channels ) and doesnt have a bath tub ..rooms are for couples, families ( they have suites ) , because the set up in the bathroom can be uncomfortable for those who want privacy 6) lobby - very small but beautiful in design ... As for things that i dislike .. Nothing .. This is a boutique 3 star hotel.. i am not expecting much , but i would say that it made my stay worthwhile

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the main street..but don't expect good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorfoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, . at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear "doctorfoxtrot"

Thank you for your comments left on Tripadvisor!

It was nice to hear that you were satisfied with our services, location and staff. We hope next time we can make your stay here even more comfortable.

Best Regards,

Soho Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    615
    177
    53
    21
See reviews for
98
709
75
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
146 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

A nice hotel that characterize themselves with some unusual design. I wouldn't call it a 4-star hotel, but a perfectly nice 3-star place. I would probably not have paid the original price for the room, but we booked through hotels.com and got a really good price.

The service is good and the staff nice. The room was clean and had everything you could ask for. The breakfast was good with yoghurt, cerials, bread, different kinds of ham, cheese etc. It also had different kinds of sallads.

The location is ok. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to Vaci Utca witch is the main "shopping street".

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Egus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, . at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear "Egus",

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Tripadvisor!
We are glad you were satisfied with the location of our hotel! We do hope in the near future we can welcome you again to make your stay more comfortable!

Best Regards,

Soho Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

The Soho Boutique Hotel was small after a stay in the UK in a historic hotel with huge grounds in Oxfordhire. However, the website provided accurate impressions and we got what we expected. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2.5-day stay in a well-equipped room with modern conveniences. An excellent breakfast buffet with a truly wide range of dishes is included in the tarrif. Loved the perfect coffee!

The hotel has a good location with a number of very nice restaurants serving traditional Hungarian dishes nearby. It is easy to get from this hotel to any part of Budapest. The staff was friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable about day trips and we made a number of tour arrangements at the front desk. All in all the hotel contributed to a very enjoyable stay in Bukarest and surrounds.

Room Tip: A room fronting on the inner court yard ensures a quiet night's rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albertVniekerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, . at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear "albertVniekerk"

Thank you for your comments left on Tripadvisor!

It was nice to hear that you were satisfied with our services, location and staff. We hope next time we can make your stay here even more comfortable.

Best Regards,

Soho Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

We booked the room over the phone and confirmed with the hotel twice however when we arrived the extremely unfriendly receptionist told us that they didnt have our booking.
The room is extremely small and the air condition and the fridge dont work.
The staff (the receptionist 6th of May noon) is extremely impolite and unfriendly not even once did he smile or greet us
And when I went to the reception asking him for something instead of saying "how may i help you" it was just a "yes?"
The location of the hotel is not the best
Also this hotel is clearly not a 4* hotel i wouldnt recommend staying there

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melsadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, . at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear 'Melsadek' ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry that our services did not reached your expectations. If you decide to come back again, we will try our best to change your opinion!

Best Regards,

Soho Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Had a short mini break with the Wife. The Hotel very good ,nice staff, very helpful. Rooms were fine and the breakfast nice.The location all within easy walking from the Hotel and some very nice resturants close by.Easy to get to from airport just get the airport mini bus and they collect you from hotel for return. Only Down side to Budapest I had my camera lifted by a pick pocket while getting on a bus, but you get the toe rags in any city, just happen to me here. But would still recommend the SOHO Hotel and Budapest to anybody looking for a short break.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barak13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, . at Soho Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear "Barak13",

Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor!

It was great to hear that you were satisfied with our location, services and staff.
We do hope in the near future we can welcome you again as our guests hopefully without any inconveniences in the streets!

Best Regards,

Soho Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#91 of 339 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#97 of 339 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#85 of 339 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Hotel Museum Budapest
#79 of 339 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
District I / Buda
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Carlton Hotel Budapest
#81 of 339 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soho Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho Boutique Hotel

Property: Soho Boutique Hotel
Address: Dohany utca 64, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#58 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#73 Family Hotel in Budapest
#73 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): $65 - $564
Hotel Class:4 star — Soho Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
May it be a business trip, a city tour or relaxation, the new 4* boutique hotel of the Hungarian capital will give an unforgettable experience. Beyond the scents, flavours, sights, the silent tranquility, the tangible splendour and winged imagination, discover the seventh of all senses: Soho! Give in to the temptation and take a walk in the world of sensuality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Soho Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing