We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
2Scotsabr...
Perthshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The apartment was as described, very comfortable and the separate bedroom was a bonus. It is location is very central within easy walking distance from the major attractions. Adam is an excellent host and gave good advice on where to eat and what to see. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you, Stuart!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerikaV
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly a home away from home.”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The location of this apartment is great and Adam is a friendly and helpful host. A short walk takes you to the metro as well as a tram line and it is easy to explore Budapest from here. The Dohany Synagogue is around the corner and so is lovely restaurants and breakfast places. Szimpla (a ruin pub) is around another corner with a wonderful farmer's market on sundays, a festive atmosphere and delicious food the rest of the week.

The apartment is spacious and fitted with everything you need. It wasn't noisy at all and we enjoyed the little balcony. Air conditioning would have made our stay perfect; it was an extremely hot week in Budapest.

We'll easily return at a cooler time of the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you, Derika!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekirsty
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with character”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved our stay here in Adams apartment.

It was nice to get out of Hotels.
It was fabulous to have space, use the kitchen to cook, and sit in the lounge with a glass of wine.
And it was a treat to use the washing machine.

We especially liked that we felt we were seeing more of the local lifestyle, staying in the top floor of an apartment filled with locals.

Adam was very helpful, quick at responding, and has great English. And he has a lift which helped with bags.

I highly recommend this place if you want a local experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you Kirsty!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolana H
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming apartment, great location and very helpful Adam!”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I was very happy with communication. Adam kept me informed before my arrival, warmly welcomed me, prepared tips, maps and guides, and handed all instructions carefully. The apartment is fully equipped, cozy and situated in a great location, where everything is within easy reach. The small balcony was another benefit of this flat. I really appreciated that Adam let me stay the last day longer due to my later departure. So definately a great choice! Thank you, Adam!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wookeymar...
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This apartment has everything you will need and more for a great stay. The location in the Jewish quarter is great for accessing ruin and craft beer bars, cafes, and restaurants. There is a great street food area around the corner called Karavan where you can get pizza, vegan burgers and lots of other tasty, cheap food. You are right in the centre of the action but the apartment on the fourth floor is very quiet. Adam the host is a lovely man who is extremely helpful and really good at keeping in touch. Budapest is a lovely city easy to get round and don't forget to try one of the many thermal baths.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you Sir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing