We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, best Trip to Slovenia”
other travellers have booked this property
Hilltops Apartment House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hilltops Apartment House
Garden and First Floor Roof Terrace Front door and parking at the rear of the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Hilltops Apartment House
Garden and First Floor Roof Terrace
Front door and parking at the rear of the property
First Floor spacious Living Room
First Floor Living Room and Roof Terrace
First Floor Living Room through to Kitchen
First Floor Kitchen and Breakfast Bar
First Floor Kitchen Breakfast Bar
First Floor Master Bedroom
First Floor Ensuite from Master Bedroom
First Floor Twin Bedroom (can be a double)
First Floor Family walk-in Shower Room
Top Floor Living Room
Top Floor Kitchen and Dining Area
Top Floor Master Bedroom
Top Floor Twin Bedroom (can be a double)
Top Floor Single Bedroom
Top Floor Family Bathroom
Ground Floor Jacuzzi Spa Bath
Ground Floor Sauna
Predjama Castle - just 10 minutes by car
Ljubljana - the charming capital of Slovenia - half an hour away
Beautiful Piran - a delightful Italian styled coastal town - an hour from Hilltops
Take an elegant rowing boat at enchanting Lake Bled - an easy day trip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Postojna, Inner Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MacLeod20
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice house but the availability of its facilities incorrectly sold”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As a party of 4 couples we were looking for accommodation in the area of the Slovenian Karst with seperate bathrooms / shower rooms. Hilltops was chosen as it was advertised as having 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms (2 en suite) and also we had a Tripadvisor hosted message from the owner that we would occupy the whole house. Separate bathrooms for each couple was an important criteria on choice.

On arrival we were surprised that we were not to occupy the whole house but instead were accommodated in 2 flats with 4 bedrooms and only 3 bathrooms (one en suite). The 2 couples sharing the top flat and one bathroom were initially very unhappy with the arrangement.

The owner has since explained the error in the offer as a poor communication on what was to be made available. He also explained that the bottom flat of the house was for his use only. That is surprising as two ladies occupied that flat during our first night there and we were told that they had been moved to that flat from the middle flat - double booking?

The rest of the house facilities were fine and the kitchens and sitting rooms well equipped (though only one serviceable washing machine was available in the top flat - the owner did apologised for a second unserviceable machine that was located in the garage). Note that there were showers and a toilet in the 'wellness' facility situated ar the same level as the bottom flat (no mirror). However, this obviously not convenient for use by top flat residents!

We enjoyed our stay in Slovenia and the weather was generally sunny and pleasant. It is only a pity that the property we stayed in was not what we expected and that a lack of the 3expected facilities marred the enjoyment of some of our party - I was happy as in drawing lots myself and my wife occupied the only en suite.

The 2 flats would be very suitable for 2 seperate families (provided of course that both has access to seperate washing machines). I awarded the average rating as the accomodation and its facilities were not as expected / sold and thus created some dissatisfaction. Furthermore, as a party it was not considered suitable accommodation for 4 couples wishing separate bath room/shower room/clothes washing facilities.

Would visit Slovenia again (this was my third visit) but would not stay at Hilltops.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lecho8
Herrieden, Germany
1 review
“Great Location, best Trip to Slovenia”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

With 10 persons and 5 dogs we spent a wonderful week
in this modern house (surrounded by the green nature)
with some outstanding features: WLAN (Fast Broadband),
a Hot Tub, Sauna, 2x 3D-TV with Nintendo Wii etc...

Over the day we visited some famous (and natural) caves
in this region or hiked through the great nature in the woods
- two thumbs up for caving!

In the evening we looked forward to get home
for some relaxing in the wellness room...

There was always plenty of space to cook and eat together
or clean and storage our cave equipment.

Best wishes to Edo and Alex to optimize this Smart Home
and many Greetings also to Tim an Kenny!
We look forward to our next visit :)

Juergen & the rest of the gang

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: If you have any problem or wish, ask Edo and Alex.
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbuff
lancs
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Delightful return to this wonderful place.”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Returning back to this wonderful place, I was greeted by Tim the owner who did everything he could to make us feel welcome. This time we stayed in the new lower apartment with kitchen/diner and bedroom/lounge. This apartment was quite large and benefited from it's own en suite, underfloor heating and access to the gardens. Ideal for small parties whilst larger parties might benefit from the other two larger apartments. As before the apartment has everything you need and more to make for a wonderful stay. It snowed for several days and the owner made sure the drive was clear so that we could drive into the town. The location is great for easy access to caves, castles, parks and city life as well as several lovely restaurants nearby. The Spa area with Jacuzzi and sauna is really great as very clean. You really do not need to look anywhere else for a more beautiful place in a great location. As an added bonus, towels, shampoos and shower gels are provided as oppose to other places that provide nothing. I had a wonderful stay and will definitely be returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of the apartment, facilities and quality of equipment.
Liked least: having to leave,,,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron G
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Hilltops during a very rainy August 2014. We had both apartments and they were perfect for the extended family with our two young boys as well.
The location is stunning and close to Postojna itself and the highway, so it's easy to get around.
The apartments are well stocked and we weren't missing a thing. On a couple of rainy days we just stayed in and cooked and enjoyed the place.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mihoppy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in stunning setting”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Tim's beautiful holiday home in Lohaca.The hosts gave us such a warm welcome and a steaming pot of tea on the balcony when we arrived .Tim gave a great recommendations of places to visit in the area , and lovely walks and drives in Lohaca . The house is beautifully decorated , with a large well equipped modern kitchen ,many movies to watch on the smart TV , a wii which made my 8 year old very happy , a jacuzzi and sauna downstairs ,and a large balcony with the best view over the hills and forests . Lohaca is a pretty , quiet village that is about a ten minute drive from the town of Postojna and the Postojna caves.Postojna had many supermarkets and shops , and in the evenings there were activities on the main square . We were within a short driving distance from the coast , Skocjan Caves ,Prejdama Castle and Cave , as well as Bled and Lujbliana .
We loved Tim's place and as my 16 year old calls it , her dream " honeymoon house" !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful modern home in a magnificent setting
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing