We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasti but a bit too salty”

Restavracija Trivdove
Ranked #33 of 64 Restaurants in Piran
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 March 2018

A very nice welcome. The shrimp soup was very smooth and tasty but a bit salty. Idem for the the noodles with mushrooms. Good but too salty. It’s a pity, if the food was more reasonably salted, it would definitely deserve a 5, specially with the very welcoming waiter.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AlainPieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

When you need to escape from day routine... meal with a view, as close as possible to the sea.
Friendly stuff, full plates, good food.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank doloresp191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We've never eaten before stuffed squids but they were delicious! The ordered tasted fresh and it came quickly! Overall it was a pleasant flashback to our stay in Italy

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trav3lhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Small portions, extremly slow service. A lot of guests left while we were there because of a slow service. The staff was nice to us but you could hear chef from the kitchen yelling on waitres/staff the whole time. Not very pleasant expirience. Would not recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank metod12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

When we are in Piran we usually eat in this nice restaurant with sea view. Food is very good and fresh, service is qiuck and professional. You can choose daliy menu as well. We can highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restavracija Trivdove also viewed

Piran, Slovenian Istria
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 
Koper, Slovenian Istria
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 
Piran, Slovenian Istria
Koper, Slovenian Istria
 

Been to Restavracija Trivdove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing