We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteless”

Restavracija Trivdove
Ranked #33 of 64 Restaurants in Piran
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We waited 1 hour for our food and it was below the level, mussles and the risotto with shrimp were tasteless. Never again.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We ate here on two evenings during our holiday. On both occasions we enjoyed excellent food , friendly and efficient service and prices are reasonable also.
Food is tasty and well prepared - generous potions. Couldn't fault it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank angharad345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We had a great fish for four. It was really deliciouse.
The prices are higher than average but if you love seafood than this is your place

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank brankob424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The location on the seaside is really nice to enjoy a sunny day. Although quite crowded when we arrived the service was reasonably fast. The food was good, the price is comparable with the other places nearby.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

4 months has passed since my last visit in this restaurant. And I must lower my rating! Last time we ordered daily menu, which was average. This time, only thing that was above the average, were prices.
Fish plate - two fish, which were baked on the grill, were dry and tasteless, as shrimps (2) and shark stakes too.
Staff in the restaurant were slowly, we had to repeat our order for the extra glass of wine several time.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restavracija Trivdove also viewed

Piran, Slovenian Istria
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 
Koper, Slovenian Istria
 
Piran, Slovenian Istria
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 

Been to Restavracija Trivdove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing