We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Betnava Hotel Maribor
Nearby Hotels
USD 90
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 115
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 88
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bau(Maribor)
USD 90
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84
USD 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Habakuk(Maribor)
USD 146
USD 141
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 365(Maribor)
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maribor(Maribor)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
30
36
12
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
36
12
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelbusiness triprooms are largecity centrecomforttoothbrushbreakfastprecioussloveniaoutskirtstaxitvbridgeeurope
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Betnava Hotel is located in a commercial zone not far from the city center but quite ugly.
You need a car or taxi to get into the city center.
Warm attitude and kindness of Staff at reception and at the restaurant.
Good choice an quality of food at breakfast with right mix of sweet and cakes.
Easy free parking in front of the hotel.
Rooms are large and clean.
Really suggested.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiert
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teraphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrijela M, Director of Sales at Betnava Hotel Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dearest Guest,

we thank you for your time taken to write us a review. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked our services.

You are more than welcome to come back again.

We wish you safe and happy travelling.


Best regards,

Gabrijela Markuš

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I've been in this hotel for a short time on a business trip. The hotel is renovated and everything is new. The rooms are spacious and the bed is cozy. The breakfast and supper were delicious and worth it.

The location is also nice, it is a few minutes drive from the town center however the location is really quiet and easy to get there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank AnteS232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrijela M, Director of Sales at Betnava Hotel Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dearest Guest,

we thank you for your time and effort put in writing us such a good review.
We really do appriciate it and we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Please, feel free to come back again.

We wish you safe and happy travelling.


Best regards,

Gabrijela Markuš

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice and modern hotel in the outskirts of Maribor, near the Merkator shopping center and a business block with offices. So it looks like a typical business hotel, with amenities like meeting rooms, high quality wifi, etc. Nevertheless, the Betnava staff is really great for thinking about small luxuries for the business traveller: last time I was there, they bought some cheap laptop holders from Ikea, which make it easy for you to work on your laptop/notebook in your bed :) I have a bunch of these in each appartment/space that I own or rent for office space. I love working in bed very early in the morning or when it's really late in the night and these small Ikea holders are my lifesaver. They are too clumsy to take with you on a business trip, especially when your partner is an entrepreneur as well and you need two of those things :) So you can imagine how pleased I was to find my precious Ikea laptop holders available at Betnava !!! Another very nice thing the hotel is proud and people forget to mention in their reviews is the fanatical devotion to local foodstuffs, produced by the local agricultural companies (kmetija in Slovenian) from certified bio production, which Betnava serves for breakfast. Instead of industrial food you can have local healthy diet with a lot of vegetables to start your day. If you don't recognize this as a good practice in sustainable and responsible business, than you should go back to your business school and retake your degree :) Other reviewers mentioned relevant things, such as high quality rooms, nice beds, availability of a fitness facility (a fairly modern one, obviously popular among the locals). I should point out another strength of this hotel - Andreja the front office boss, who occassionaly comments on reviews here, is one of the most resourceful and efficient people in hospitality I have ever met. She makes everything happen after receiving a single email message. All staff is also well trained, polite and know how to please a customer. The hotel offers good value packages, which are quite nice, of you wish to explore the city of Maribor and its heritage in wine production (hint: the locals are not very happy their old Vinag wine production co. has been acquired by the former competitor from another region, so don't comment on that one too much, as not to spoil the local pride of your hosts :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Johhny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Mr. Johhny,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel Betnava.
The whole team is more than happy to get such a positive feedback from our guest. It is in our great pleasure that guest feel comfortable and welcomed at our hotel and it feels really good to know you have notice our efforts to make your experience of staying with us pleasant and unique. This is what counts the most.
Feedback like yours really does make our job wonderful and gives us additional strength and impetus to work even harder.
We hope we will be able to welcome you again in Betnava. Until then we wish you all the best.

With Kind Regards,
Aneseja Šenveter
Front office manager at Hotel Betnava****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Great place for any type of stay, either a short stop during a roadtrip or a couple of days in the city.
Easy access from the highway.
Nice and modern well equipped rooms, friendly and helpfull stuff.
Fittness/wellness in the same building!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank 222andrask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrijela M, Director of Sales at Betnava Hotel Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Mr. Andrask,

we are overwhelmed by your review.
Thank you!
You are always welcome in our hotel.

We wish you safe and happy traveling.

Best regards,

Gabrijela Markuš

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Hotel Betnava has peaceful location and good conference space for bussiness meetings . Hope that hotel management will join WEE world so that many of use could use WEE card or WEE App on our smart phone when buying coffee etc . These would increase their ratings, invite new guests ...I also viewed nicely arranged Art exhibitiaon at the hotel Betnava . ❁‿↗⁀◎⊙ღ๑۩۞۩๑ღ⊙◎‿↗⁀❁

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank BUDDHA_DHARMA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews