We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, stylish, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
A terrace in front of the apartment's entrance with a view of Ljubljana Castle and Ljubljana gardens
It is positioned to see Ljubljana's beautiful sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
148Louise
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and modern but ......”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location is quite central. The apartment is clean and modern. However, it is situated on the second floor and there is no lift. The apartment is also on two levels and the stairs are not very suitable for children and elderly people. The upstairs bathroom has four or five half steps leading down to it, which are quite dangerous for small children, elderly people or when you wake up at night half dazed! The water pressure in the bathrooms was low. We were only given one set of towels each for 5 nights. There is a washing machine in the apartment, but with the kind of weather that we had, our towels would not have dried if we washed them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorothy_b...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Spacious, stylish, great location”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

In a pleasant area 5 minutes walk from the centre, this is a spacious, modern, stylish apartment with great facilities. Bedrooms are all large and comfortable with fantastic views of the town, the castle and the snow-capped mountains. Bathrooms are luxurious if idiosyncratic - no locks. Do a trial trip to the upstairs bathroom in the daytime - the steps are lethal if your first time is half asleep in the middle of the night. Dishwasher not great, so dishes are a bit stained, and a coffee maker would be good, but otherwise lots of room. The agent was very helpful and available for any questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne J
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed here with three girlfriends for a long weekend and had a great time.
The apartment is in a perfect location about 10mins walk into the centre with a small selection of bars and a small supermarket just across a little bridge over the river.
It's a big apartment and clean although not what I would call spotless. It needs updating in many areas and has wires hanging around and on the floor by the door.
It's not at all child friendly as the stairs are very wobbly and the handles not great. Not a problem for adults though unless you want to use the upstairs bathroom!! Holy moly those stairs! Don't let the photo fool you. They are tiny little things going down and the handrail wobbles! You go to the bathroom tipsy or half asleep at your peril!!
The kitchen is not very functional as there is no grill or toaster for breakfast(if that's what you like) there is a grill in the microwave but we never managed to work out how to use it so I suggest you ask when they let you in with the keys.
The beds are lovely and comfortable and the air con great as it was very warm.
No tea towels or rack for washing a few bit so you have to use the dishwasher all the time.
We were late arriving as we missed our flight and the management were great in contacting our transfer company who picked us up no probs but we had to pay an extra €10 per person for a late check in(11pm) I think they tell you this on the website but I didn't notice it.
All in all I would stay here again but it needs a bit of attention.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonTinel
Haegendorf, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We've stayed at that place with a group of friends. The Apartment is perfectly located to explore the city. After a 10min walk you will be downtown. Also the place is located in a quite building. Across the creek you'll find a small supermarket as well.
The Apartment was very clean - had great views to the Castle from the 2nd floor and has also a great living room area. We can totally recommend and would definitely come back visiting Ljubljana again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla W
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This wonderful flat is located a breezy 15 minute walk from the castle, down town, and probably anywhere else you want to get to!
Beds are comfortable, and the house is spotless. Two faults- No bin bags provided, and no tea towels/ drying rack, making doing the dishes difficult.
I went with a group of 8 friends, and we all had a great time.
Would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing