We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 172
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Priceline
USD 163
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Agoda.com
USD 141
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
Expedia.comUSD 157
Hotels.comUSD 157
Grand Hotel UnionUSD 172
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,568)
Filter reviews
2,568 results
Traveller rating
1,444
854
192
54
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,444
854
192
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location art nouveau old town triple bridge the main square swimming pool excellent hotel business hotel the river breakfast buffet is church bells few steps central location business trip beautiful city pedestrian area castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,568 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2021

Originally I ordered a stay in Lev hotel but because of Covd 19 I was transferred to Gran Hotel Union Hotel and it's was nice suprise! Normally a night in this hotel is from 139€ I have paid 52€ ! Great stay: room was clean, confortable, great hotel staff and in center of beautiful Ljubljana! Thanks

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gdobri676268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

I had a very pleasant stay at GH Union. The staff was very helpful, the rooms comfortable & cosy with a splendid view, and the breakfast (although with a standard selection) has really tasty food, including an excelent coffee (somewhat of a rarity in hotels accross Europe). The covid19 measures were strictly yet smartly enforced. The price was really affordable. I would most definetely recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank drugiviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domen Pavlic, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Union, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

Dear drugiviator,

Many thanks for the wonderful review posted recently and for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us. I have already shared your kind words with the entire team here and they all join me in thanking you. We hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again and that you have another memorable stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020

Great Location / Nice Staff / Comfortable Facilities / Delicious breakfast with many choices
Fully recommend for both personal and business trips. I was satisfied from the very first step till checking out ;)

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anowak822514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domen Pavlic, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Union, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Dear anowak822514,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of your stay at Grand Hotel Union. We are very pleased to know that you very much enjoyed the hotel overall and especially our delicious breakfast and the service that the team members provide you with. Don´t let us wait too long for your return. It would be great having you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

I am a local and from time to time I want to pamper myself in Ljubljana and just be a tourist in my own city. And my first option is this hotel. The location, atmosphere and style is exactly “what you see you get.” It is worth of the value.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Urška A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domen Pavlic, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Union, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Dear Urška A,

What a great review, thank you very much indeed! It has been our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Grand hotel Union. We are grateful for your comments and kindly thank you for recommending us to other travelers.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2020 via mobile

We had a good Stay at Uhotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the Hotel is located in the City Center. We enjoyed our stay at Ljubajna and Uhtoel. Thanks for the nice and short stay.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChrischiHH34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Domen Pavlic, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Hotel Union, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

Dear ChrischiHH34,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We were pleased to hear you had a memorable experience and will be sure to share your comments with the team. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ljubljana in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Tomaž Turk
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews