We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local place!”

Top Ljubljana Foods Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 127.00*
and up
Wine tour - half day tour
Ranked #7 of 36 Food & Drink in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Top Ljubljana Foods city tour combines a guided city tour and a delicious food walk. Get to know the history of the people of Ljubljana and taste the most famous traditional dishes. Perfect for short stays and first days! Get familiar with the town and see and hear where to return for a meal, where to shop and which tourist traps to avoid. Dobrodosli v Ljubljani!
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Sausage and soup to perfection! Very small menu but they nailed it. The soups are local Slovenian traditions and the sausage cooked just the right amount.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank K8Sed8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sausage"
in 10 reviews
"food and wine"
in 6 reviews
"interesting food"
in 2 reviews
"fabulous tour"
in 3 reviews
"walking tour"
in 6 reviews
"informative guide"
in 3 reviews
"prosciutto"
in 3 reviews
"historical information"
in 2 reviews
"local wine"
in 2 reviews
"great insight"
in 2 reviews
"hour tour"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 3 reviews
"lovely city"
in 2 reviews
"slovenian history"
in 2 reviews
"old town"
in 3 reviews
"tina"
in 25 reviews
"turnip"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Guide Tina the best we have had in 2 weeks in Croatia and Slovenia. Knowledge, personality and enthusiasm second to none. Cannot recommend highly enough, if you have any interest in learning about a country through its food and wine do this tour.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank rgbudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We did the food and wine tour; there were three of us.
Our guide was called Tina and she did a fantastic job of telling us about the city and led us to many places in the city centre. The tour was several hours long.
We visited some places that perhaps one would look past, so it's great to have the local knowledge.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank karlossios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We had a superb evening lead through over 1/2 a dozen locations by the very capable and informative Guide Tina. Really appreciated how she was very understanding in tolerating our turning up 30minutes late due to getting lost. The food was related to all the regions of Slovenia with matching wines. A range of restaurants were visited and even a few shops. I loved the way Tina provided some local history, she was so knowledgeable - fabulous evening. This is food tour so if you not adventurous with your palette you may not get the best out of this wonderful experience. Ask Tina to be your guide.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Come hungry to this food tour! We stopped at 6 places to sample regional dishes and sample 4 different Slovenian wines. The guide explained where each dish was from and what the region was like. The food was delicious and varied from sausage and ravioli to sardines and octopus to a stew with pork and turnips! It was only my husband and me on the tour since it was later in the season. We learned do much from our guide about the country of Slovenia. Let's not forget the dessert on the terrace of the "skyscraper" to complete this wonderful evening!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank KatieS116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Ljubljana Foods Food Tours also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Top Ljubljana Foods Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing