We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 128
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Priceline
USD 124
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
getaroom.com
USD 102
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 128
Hotels.comUSD 128
eDreamsUSD 128
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
314
408
94
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
408
94
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre free shuttle lounge bar nice hotel nice stay reception staff spa internet taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Stayed at the Austria Trend on the first and last night of my travels around Slovenia. The staff were friendly and accommodating, rooms were excellent, and no complaints with the breakfast. Also ate at the Winners bar, and the food was good. To get into the city centre, used mainly a bus but taxis seemed readily available - takes around 10-15mins on the bus. Only downside to the stay was that the sauna / spa treatments were fully booked both times (I left it until late afternoon) so would recommend booking in advance if you intend on using these facilities.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chris_mb_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LjuKR, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear "chris_mb_8",

Thanks for an amazing review of our hotel!

Flattered to read your kind words and fantastic feedback. It is always fun to receive feedback from guests that seems to understand and appreciate our concept. We do our best to offer a simple and modern solution at what we consider to be a fair rate, and we are glad to see that you felt we offered just that!

Our wellness center is very popular for local visitors as well (especially during the December holidays). As you mentioned, we recommend booking an appointment for spa treatments in advance.

Thanks again for a fantastic recommendation, and we do hope to see you again soon!


Happy New Year 2020!

Irena Jarc
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Very professional/friendly staff ..... good size good quality rooms.... comprehensive breakfast (except no baked beans!!) Free shuttle to and from city centre at convenient times.
A la carte restaurant only for those on expense accounts ! but 3 affordable places in shortish walking distance.
Didn't use the Spa or Gym but must be ok as several National Football teams have based themselves here.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LjuKR, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear "Simon R",

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear all your positive feedback, especially about our staff and tasty breakfast!

Thank you for choosing the Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana. The team and I look forward to seeing you back with us very soon.

Kindest regards,

Irena Jarc
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

Booked blind off the internet as this was the part of town we needed to be in. From when we drove in to the car park to when we left, very professional staff. There was a member of staff in the car park to welcome us - very impressive. We had an exceptional room and and an exceptional experience. There is nothing at all that could’ve been better. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and can only thank all those concerned for the effort they make to ensure the guest has a good experience - thank you.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bjn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LjuKR, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear "bjn_10",

Thank you so much for sharing your impression about your stay with us.

We are particularly thankful for the wonderful comments you wrote about our team and how everyone went above and beyond to make your visit with us memorable. How very kind of you!

Hope to see you again on your next trip to Ljubljana.

With best wishes,

Irena Jarc
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for the 2nd time, last time was fime but this time, I looked through all semi fancyness. It is easy access, friendly staff but the rooms are more from the past. In an effort to make them better, they failed. New stuff in an old bathroom looks funny.
Keep in mind, when as business traveler, you will be between big groups of tourists.
The gym is fancy.
The hotel bar has nice food with a good atmosphere.
I badly hurt myself on the tap hanging over the bath. The shower can hardly be used without flooding the bathroom. Parts above the toilet were about to fall off.

I try to avoid this place when I can. There are many nicer places around.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PatrickEhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LjuKR, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Dear "PatrickEhv"

We are so sorry that your experience was not what you had hoped for. We pride ourselves on delivering memorable moments and unfortunately we have fallen short of our goal during your stay with us. I will not try to make excuses but rather assure you that your feedback was taken very seriously.

I assure you that we are taking the steps towards taking care of our property without disrupting our character and charm. Plan is in progress and we begin on the 3rd of January 2020.

Thank you for being our guest and for choosing to stay us. We would like to make it up to you, so when you visit the area again, we hope you give us another try.

Regards,

Irena Jarc
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

I stayed here for 9 days during my business trip and all was so good. It's not so far to center, just call taxi and 10 min. :) There is massage, parking slots in front of or backward of hotels, so its also good if you are with car.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askinozsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LjuKR, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear "askinozsoy",

we certainly do not want to miss the opportunity of thanking you for your fantastic review.

It is a great pleasure for all of us to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and we are very happy that we were able to fulfill your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and wish you all the best.

With best wishes,

Irena Jarc
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews