We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 142
USD 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 121
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 275
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 157
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nox(Ljubljana)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Hotel(Ljubljana)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 125
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Galleria(Ljubljana)
USD 126
USD 115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
USD 226
USD 174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
269
364
78
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
364
78
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrefree shuttlefootball stadiummodern hotelring roadshuttle servicebusiness districtexecutive roomhotel taxirooms are big and cleanold towncosts eurosbusiness tripexcellent hotelbusiness hoteltour grouphotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night and everything was absolutely perfect: reception, parking just in front of the hotel, room and a very good breakfast.
Because of the distance from the center, there is availability of a shuttle free of charge from the hotel to the center and viceversa.
I would just suggest to add one more trip within seven and ten p.m. because three hours without the shuttle are to much in that period of the evening.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mauro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LjuKR, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Mauro P,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. Pleased to hear you loved your time at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana and that the team took good care of you.

We appreciate all forms of feedback as it is through constructive comments that we are able to continuously enhance our standards. Thank you for noted suggestion which will be discussed within our management team as soon as possible.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Irena Jarc
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I ve been here for work and I was so happy to spend there 2 nights. The hotel is huge, beautiful and modern. The rooms are wide with a big television and a big bathroom. For breakfast you can choice whatever you want, classical or international breakfast as you prefer. All so good! Wonderful hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LjuKR, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Anna C,

Thank you for writing a 5 star review of the Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana.

We are absolutely thrilled that you loved your well equipped comfortable room and the breakfast offerings.

We hope to see you again whenever you come to Ljubljana.

Warmest regards,

Irena Jarc
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is suitable for business mostly as the city center is a bit of a walk.

Regarding the room. The AC was really noisy. Unable to sleep without earplugs.
Otherwise quite big and cosy.

When you want to go to Gym first you need to go to reception to get a access card and leave your room key there. Please note that gym doesn't provide towels, you need to get one from the room.

The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LjuKR, Front Office Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Lukas K,

At first let us thank you for choosing our hotel while you were staying in Ljubljana.

We are grateful for your comments and we are concerned and very interested about our client’s observations. Be assured that your comments and feedback are certainly being taken into consideration and acted upon in order for us to improve our services.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again and wish you safe travels in the meantime.

Warmest Regards,

Irena Jarc
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We stayed here just for one night. Check-in is adequate and it didn't take too long. The room is very spacious and clean. Bed is comfortable. The only minor critique I have is the shower gel dispenser. I didn't see one next to the sink / washer, which makes it difficult for the user, we need to walk over the the tub to squeeze some for hand wash.
The kettle is a great add on, as we rarely see kettles in rooms throughout our trip.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sundaybrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear "sundaybrunch", thank you sincerely for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to share your positive experience. Your critique related to the dispenser is noted and we will see to it. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have soon opportunity to welcome you again. J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We traveled by car because of a concert at the Arena Stozice in Ljubljana. We decided to book room in the Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, because it's about 600-700 meters away from the arena - within walking distance. Our stay was pleasant despite the rain on the first day. However, the periphery of the hotel is not necessarily very attractive. It is located directly on the main road. The city center is not in the immediate vicinity. We always drove downtown by car. However, the parking fees are quite cheap except of the hotel. Parking for the car had to be pre-reserved. In front of the hotel the parking costs per day / night € 10 and in the garage 15 €, which was in our opinion generally too expensive for the hotel guests. The Reception was always occupied with 1 - 2 people, depending on the daytime, but they were not able to give sufficient information - especially on the touristic points. Not everyone at the reception desk did check the internet to provide us with information. Linguistically we had no problems with English at the hotel, in restaurants and even in the flower shop. But you're not always lucky with the language at all places. We have often addressed the younger people who could also answer in English.

A tip: Don't use a taxi without asking the price in advance. Friends coming by plane paid paid different prices from the airport to the Hotel.
Our Hotel did have also a kind of Taxi-/Shuttle-Service. Ask for it and the price.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors (even street side) are more quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vivaldi-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear "Vivaldi-55", thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana and for taking time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor with other travleres. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and hopefully you enjoyed very much the concert at Arena Stozice as well. At the same time we apologize for not being able to provide sufficient information on Ljubljana tourist points. Please note that the prices for the taxi organized by hotel are fixed (6 eur to the city centre) and there is also a free hotel shuttle to downtown and back available at certain hours. We hope to have soon opportunity to welcome you again. J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews