We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alexina5
Ljubljana, Slovenia

Nice hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 June 2017
We were in two in we have booked for two nights. We have parked in front of the hotel; with the parking are some troubles, because you don’t get your own parking space. If I remember well you have to pay for parking. Breakfast is diverse and good. They have some Slovenian products but they could have more and more fresh. Because I don’t like elevators I have used steps and remain at the steps because I couldn’t enter at the floor. Those were emergency steps but I wasn’t written. After few seconds of panic I went in to the garage where was open. I said at the reception what happened and that they don’t have sign that those were emergency steps and their response was rude an impolite. Like that it’s normal that steps must be used just in case of emergency. At the end everything was OK, just this reaction was a little bit disappointed.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this review
Responded 19 July 2017
Dear "Alexina56", thank you very much for taking time to write this valuable review and please accept our sincere apology for the unappropriate attitude of our staff members. Please note that the signs for emergency stairs are placed as per law and since the idea is to use them only in emergency cases and enable an alternative route down to the ground floor and out of the facility they can be "unfortunately" opened only form one side due to security reasons. We are pleased to hear that you had an oveall nice stay with us and we hope to have oportunity to welome you again. J Osterman, GM.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$316
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$382
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$382
3.8 km from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
AU$293
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$269
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$241
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$241
3.3 km from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$227
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$216
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Free parking
One66 Hotel
AU$224
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$256
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    AU$227
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Ljubljana
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
326
423
102
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
326
423
102
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room nice hotel spa city bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

price, 5/5
food, 4,5/5
place, 4/5
staff, 4/5
service, 4/5

value, 4

+ french balcony in rooms
+ friendly staff
+ free wifi
+ rooms are big and clean
+ good buffet breakfat
- hotel does not dispose of itself parking (short term parking)

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sijared
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear "Sijared",
thank you very much for your stay and for this short but very detailed and valuable review. Looking forward to your next visit!
Jernej Osterman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This is a nice hotel in Ljubljana. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They offer shuttle service if you want to go to the old city since the hotel isn't too close. The views of the mountains from my room were great! the breakfast and room service were very good.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear "Brent K",
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this review about your positive experience with Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana. Please do not hesitate to come back for a visit anytime and experience again the great views of the mountains from the hotel room.
Jernej Osterman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

A good hotel in a 10 min. distance from the city centre ( by car ). Spacious and clean room. Easy parking. A Nice bar with food onthe ground floor. A quiet naighbourhood. And the service is great all over the hotel. Well done! Maybe they could arrange the breakfast in such matter that it dont feel so crowded when its a rush hour.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Behind_The_Wheel_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear "Kenneth_Norway_49",
thank you so much for your "well done" words and overall great review as well
for your suggestion regarding our breakfast arrangement. We apreciate it a lot and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.
Jernej Osterman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

The rooms are huge and very well planned. The toilets are separated from the bathroom.
The bed was very comfortable as the 2 options of the pillows.
Breakfast was wonderful.
What you have to know that it is not in the center so you need a car or to use hotels shuttle.
The price was good too 85€ breakfast included.
Very recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ariet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear "Arie T",
We are very grateful that you took time to write this nice review about your experience with your stay. Thank you so much, as well for recommending Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana to others. Looking forward also to your next visit!
Jernej Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The hotel is some distance from the city centre. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The bed and pillow were quite uncomfortable. The wall mounted shower gel was practically empty. The breakfast was just about average, half of the dishes ran out more than hour before breakfast ended and were not replaced. I mentioned these shortcoming to the receptionist who offered a quick apology but really didn’t appear too concerned. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. I have stayed in many hotels in Ljubljana and this was the least favourite.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavJo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear "DavJo12",

thank you very much for your valuble feedback about your experience with your stay at the Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana. We are really sorry to hear about the inconvenience related to the empty plates at breakfast - they should be refilled immediately, no matter how much time was left till breakfast end, as well as for the "more empty than full" shower gel dispenser. Please accept our sincere apology.
Related to the pillows and matresses - last year we changed all our matresses and usually we have a very positive feedback from our guests when it comes to their comfort, but unfortunately this is always a matter of preference of each individual. On the other hand we have a large selection of pillows for different needs of our guests and will be pleased to offer them to you upon your "hopefully" next visit.

Jernej Osterman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews