We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 84
View deal
Booking.com
USD 88
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Priceline
USD 79
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Expedia.comUSD 84
eDreamsUSD 88
CheapTicketsUSD 84
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
22
26
20
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
26
20
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre great location beehives breakfast castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights on a city break, the hotel is a short walk to the city centre and the train station is around 10 mins away (where you can take a coach to Lake Bled). The room was comfortable, clean, the bathroom modern, we had castle views from the window. Breakfast had a great selection for a European hotel, lots of pastries, cereals, healthy options, cold meats etc. They had a lovely selection of herbal teas and honey from the beehives at the top of the hotel. Reception staff were polite and spoke good English, they were also very helpful with recommendations for sightseeing. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Iris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Nice comfortable hotel in the city of Ljubljana, staffs were very good at English and helpful. Within walking distance to the city centre, we didn't enjoy the breakfast as we left the hotel very early in the morning.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RYHK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Hotel is only 5-10min walk into city center. Rooms were clean and nice! We got great service from the front desk and check in and out was good. Breakfast was ok standard. Over all a great place to stay for a good price.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Emmasalomonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

I have beein staying in Park hotel for a year now every 10-14 days for a couple of nights. Although it has perfect location and is recetly refurbished, it annoys that some things were left out of consideration. Shower cabins do not close fully. Old water pipes were left across rooms and many doors in hallways of the hotel. Staff would definitely profit from some training since they leave hair on the table in the room, blood or jam prints on surfaces in the room (plainly visible, unbelievable!), do not clean breakfast tables,...
The hotel is always always too crowded and busy- especially at breakfast- just too little space; an very loud chatting. The breakfast is way too poor- just simple replacement of whole grains instead of full-sugar cerials would do magic!
And - the check in - check out: lasts for ages! No matter if you wait in the line with many people, or is it just you- there is only one receptionist working and he checks and rechecks, reads, and whatnot. Even when I pay during check in, check out never went under a minute.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

I can only say that this hotel in Ljubljana city center is great and I would highly recommend it when traveling there. Rooms are extremely clean, from there most of the sights are walking distance away. The personnel, especialy Jasmin and Marija from front office were extremely helpful and always with a smile.
Would come again in same hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ZlatkaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews