We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 134
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Expedia.com
USD 127
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 105
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Hotels.comUSD 127
PricelineUSD 119
Official WebsiteUSD 130
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,765 results
Traveller rating
666
773
241
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
666
773
241
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town nice hotel city centre tivoli park breakfast buffet minute walk business trip nice room train station hotel is located beautiful city triple bridge slovenia garage bathtub castle minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,765 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020

everything was perfect. especially the breakfast was great. the employees were smiling. the hotel was within walking distance of the city center. If I come again, I will definitely stay at this hotel. Thank you so much for everything.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ibayra432273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilosLikovnik, Manager at Hotel Lev, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear ibayra432273,

What a lovely review and thank you for your kind words and even better to know you are willing to stay with us again when visiting Ljubljana.

We can only hope it won't be too long before we are welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Miloš Likovnik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Friendly staff, excellent location and good service. Breakfast is also good. Near the center in the quiet street where there is very little traffic. Also, flexible check-out until 14 hours. Good value for the price.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmalov745691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilosLikovnik, Manager at Hotel Lev, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear dmalov745691,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hotel Lev in Ljubljana and for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.

With great pride and joy we thank you for your kind words. We are committed to giving the best service we can give and getting good feedback is essential for us to ensure our guests' stay will be as enjoyable as possible.

Once again thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Best regards,

Miloš Likovnik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Very good choice for a stay in Ljubljana; Location and hotel facilities are great! They have all you need. Rooms are very nice and clean. The beds are really good. And eventhough the hotel is quite big, it is relaxed and calm. You don't hear any noise.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlouli281267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilosLikovnik, Manager at Hotel Lev, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Dear mlouli281267,

What a fantastic review! It has been our pleasure to welcome you to Hotel Lev. We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. The whole team is delighted to see that we have helped to make your stay memorable.

Looking forward to your return visit to Ljubljana and to Hotel Lev!

Best regards,

Miloš Likovnik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

We got renovated apartment in 13th floor. Room was fine, but equipment was not functional. There is open bathroom, not enough light, no towel hangers, when you step out of the shower.
Curtain separates some kind of living room and bedroom.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 613lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilosLikovnik, Manager at Hotel Lev, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Dear guest 613lily,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to record your valued comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Lev. We are so sorry that your experience was not what you had hoped for. It is our mission to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable and we are deeply sorry we failed in your case. We will discuss your review and we can assure you that changes will be implemented in the near future.

Sincerely hoping you give us another try to leave you with an improved impression and hope to see you back among our valued guests in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Miloš Likovnik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

I can only sum the stay as Lack of Leadership presence and supervision.
A messy check in.. 1st time the keys didn’t work, 2nd time Checked into an OCCUPIED room, I was checked in and this time Tania (receptionist) came along to ensure all was fine. Upgraded as gesture.
my next nightmare was the safe which was locked hence the Engineer came and opened it although this had to be done on every day basis (3 consecutive days).
The housekeeping service was decent but lacked consistency. Upon asking the floor attendant for shower soap she had no liquid soap.
Moving on to one of the other reasons how I choose my hotel - a decent gym. Online images are certainly deceptive as every equipment was either broken or under Maintenance.
Finally The breakfast. This was again nothing special although most certainly it again shows total lack of processes, training and supervision.
My first day at 830 which is mid time for the service, most hot food was over.
The yoghurt station lacked ladles (this was all the days) although if they would rather chance the existing jugs to carafes no ladle will be required.
Last but certainly the most disturbing act was that waiters were clearing table using a cart and made so much noise as this was extremely irritating.
The stay was surely a disappointment as I had booked it based in suggestion from a local friend rather than staying at the Intercontinental would have been better.
The hotel has a good structure, design but certainly lacks the SOUL.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank Allwyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnionHotelsDomen, Front Office Manager at Hotel Lev, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Allwyna,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your stay in the Hotel Lev. We are so sorry that your experience was not what you had hoped for. It is our mission to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable and we are deeply sorry we failed in your case. This is by no mean a high level of service we at Hotel Lev are so well known. We will discuss your review on our next management meeting, and we can assure you that changes will be implemented soon. We only hope that you will give us another chance to restore your confidence in us and allow us to provide you with a true welcome to Slovenia’s capital and an exceptional Lev experience.

Kind Regards,
Miloš Likovnik
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews