We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another bridge over the river Sava”

Shoemaker's Bridge (Cevljarski Most)
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 19.70*
and up
Ljubljana City Walk and Boat Cruise along the...
Ranked #33 of 146 things to do in Ljubljana
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Another well positioned bridge but with knobs on top of posts, but now it has lost any contact with shoemakers. Still useful but not pretty. Would have been good to have had shoes or shoemaker tools instead of the knobs!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank traveller-pg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cobbler"
in 14 reviews
"shoe maker"
in 3 reviews
"old town"
in 14 reviews
"nice place to have"
in 2 reviews
"across the river"
in 4 reviews
"both sides"
in 5 reviews
"famous architect"
in 3 reviews
"ljubljanica river"
in 6 reviews
"take photos"
in 3 reviews
"boat ride"
in 2 reviews
"preseren square"
in 3 reviews
"tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"shoes"
in 17 reviews
"pillars"
in 8 reviews
"punishment"
in 2 reviews
"butcher"
in 6 reviews
"nuked"
in 2 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018

We was on Bled, Bohinj, Skocianske jame, Postojna castle and Portoroz
We traveled in Slovenija third time. It is beautifull country what a lot of traveler know as ve are. Again we have been chooce Turanus agency for transport. We have had very good experience with them in the past.. We get the same driver as last year. I remembered his name Vojko. Very frendly and pleasant little man. He was driveing us three days from one destination on to the other. His recommendations for hotels and destinations was so good. We was seeing a lot of places which we was not if he was not our driver. He's like a guider, not the reel one but his effort was very satisfying. True, his back do not lead him to pull up heavy luggage, but his frendship relation weight out everything.
Best regards to Slovenia, Turanus and
special thanks to Vojko

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank ira187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

There are many very interesting bridges crossing the river in Old Town and this one is quite interesting and a nice photo op.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank ntflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Also called the Cobbler's Bridge, it was originally a wooden bridge that was rebuilt in the 19th Century, Love the columns and shooting pictures across the bridge gives you a great view of the Castle in the background

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank CFEIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

One of many nice bridges I found while walking from the southern suburbs to the centre. You're already in the Old Town, there are bars & restaurants on both sides, the Castle towers overhead and it's a nice place to have pictures taken of the River Ljubljanica.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank FTMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shoemaker's Bridge (Cevljarski Most) also viewed

 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Shoemaker's Bridge (Cevljarski Most)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing