We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!! You should visit.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
holidaylo...
suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!! You should visit. ”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If your visiting Ljubjana then this apartment is a fantastic choice. It has everything you could possibly need and a few nice extra touches. Milena the owner is brilliant. From the time I initially booked she helped me with suggestions for my trip and booked me a return taxi at a great price (I recommend you do this). I was met by Milena from the taxi and shown to my apartment and she gave me lots of local information and a map to get me started. I was staying alone and felt completely safe here the whole time. It's just a short walk along the lovely river to the centre of the town. Streets lined with restaurants and cafes. Whilst here I went on a few trips, and I fully recommended lake Bled, postjna caves and Piran on the coast if you get chance. Everywhere in the town is pretty close by and you can see the main sights in a day, but if your there longer then plenty of museums to visit or just watch the world go by in the numerous cafes. Slovenia is a beautiful country and Ljubjana is a great base. I can't recommend it highly enough. Please go there!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendypete...
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location close to everything”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As everyone has said before Milina is lovely so helpful and always on hand.The studio apartment is on a quiet corner,walkable to the main hub of ljubljana which you can do through the streets with many bars and restaurants or along the river.ljubljana is one of the best cities we have visited and a lot of this is because of the lovely friendly people nowhere have we been more welcome!food and drinks are incredibly good value we ate out every night.would thoroughly recommend ljubljana and all the surrounding areas and Milinas'apartment is the perfect base

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollydog5...
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Milena, was a delight to deal with. Waiting for us in the street when we arrived and made us feel very welcome. She spent time to locate important places on a map and orientate us with the area and city. Apartment was very spacious, a home away from home. Walking distance to the main part of the old city but located in a quiet street.
Couldn't have wished for anything more. Would highly recommend Milena and her apartment !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment in handy location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn200
Buddina, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This great little apartment in the heart of Ljubljana has everything to make you stay most memorable.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Milna was a fantastic host, staying up until midnight to greet us and help us get settled in, after we had been delayed on our trip from Milan. She described all the facilities, provided maps and recommendations for shopping, restaurants and local tourist excursions. ....and all of them proved to be exactly what we liked and enjoyed.
The studio apartment has everything you need to make for a perfect holiday - including free garage parking nearby, washing machine, good kitchen and cooking facilities, and a great big comfortable double bed! All the major local shopping, dining, entertainment, boat cruises, street markets and other tourist attractions are within easy walking distance. The old city charm will make you wish you had weeks instead of days to take it all in and enjoy the wonderful people and the atmosphere that Ljubljana has to offer.
Loved every minute and cannot wait to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our day at the castle
Liked least: nothing we can think of - all good fun!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliHaiBr...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Apartment in Central Location”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

After a long trip from Australia I was greeted by Milena and welcomed to my home for 5 nights in the beautiful city of Ljubljana. The apartment was spotlessly clean with every amenity to make my stay so comfortable and enjoyable. The balcony was lovely for relaxing with views over the old town. The location a short walk from the Triple Bridge along the river lined with charming picturesque buildings. Handy to a supermarket, restaurants- great pizza place and bakery. A very safe and secure environment for a solo traveller. Milena's kindness and concern was greatly appreciated and her attention to detail in maintaining such a quality establishment to be commended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing