We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
624
444
66
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
444
66
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkcommercial areacity centrea big shopping mallfree entrygreat hoteljunior suitetaxi companymodern hotelold towntaxi servicerooms are bigtaxi ridebreakfast and dinnerbusiness tripan upgraderooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016

High quality hotel in Ljubljana, quite distanced from city center. Location is a disadvantage if you would like to enjoy night life, grab something to eat in fancy restaurant or just have a city tour. It is close to big shopping mall and aqua park what can be a plus.
Very comfortable room with nice bathrooms. Some rooms has view spoilt by heating pipes going around outside – even if you take a room with view. Weird. Sport room, so called gym, is decent to use up to 4 people. Multilingual staff is very friendly and welcoming. Loads of tourists going through, especially from Asia. Tasty food with decent variety, unfortunately there are situation while staff is not doing good enough to fill in all dishes on time. Free entry to Aqua Park in shopping mall can be advantage for tourists, but was not for me. After long working hours going 15 min to big shopping center is just not worth it.
Staying in this hotel was a good.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gadku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA HOTEL P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Ferreriusz

Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed all of the services the hotel has to offer and that overall you had a great BLU experience. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your room accommodation, our convenient location, the food and especially the service provided by our staff.

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor community and we are looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Ljubljana!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Stayed for 1 night as part of a business trip.
Staff were helpful and friendly with a very good standard of english.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Room service was slow and i had to call twice to get what i ordered but quality was good.
Good breakfast with a good choice.
Would use agian.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA HOTEL P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Bob P.
I would like to thank you for your satisfying review. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared within our team. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Two things that we really liked it were very comfortable bed and a great breakfast.
We had a junior suite. It was not very comfortable for three persons. Sofa is not convenient and takes up too much space in the room, clear bathroom door does not provide intimacy. Can not open the windows in the room. For one night it was ok. We can say that hôtel is bit overrated.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adrianANDalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA HOTEL P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Adrianandalla
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

For a two day experience I will say that is a hotel has a business style. Clean, elegant, modern and the people working there cannot be noticed. But when you do have contact with the staff its a warm feeling.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA HOTEL P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Ms. Martina N.
Many thanks for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and we felt easy to get in and out of the city.

There are definitely big tour buses that come in and stay there making breakfast area very crowded. Rooms are comfortable and what you would expect from the Radisson Blu.

The internet connection was awful. We really could not do much of anything on it without getting kicked out - definitely no streaming of movies in the evening.

One thing I observed that turned me off was watching them clean the breakfast tables. They took a rag and drag everything to the floor and I even watched one waitress shake a rag to clean all the contents from it onto the floor - made me wonder how clean the hotel was if that is what they do to clean.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank KBtrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stasa D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for leaving us your valuable feedback and your comments will be used for further improvements. We are glad to hear that overall you had a good experience. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcome you back soon! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews