We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 156
Expedia.comUSD 156
Hotels.comUSD 156
TravelocityUSD 156
CheapTicketsUSD 156
eDreamsUSD 156
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveller rating
1,158
219
17
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,158
219
17
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town highly recommend hotel the river mini bar turn down service modern hotel valet parking street noise rooms are spacious few minutes walk perfect location hotel restaurant minibar castle slovenia city luka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2020

I can't say enough about Cubo... the name gives this idea of very strict lines and rules... so much the complete opposite. the service is right there for "YOU"... to parking, the taxi, suggestions for dinner, public transport, wines you should and must try.... I will say one negative thing, the construction on a building across the street, not their fault... but the service made it more than comfortable when we, wanted to have breakfast out side.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

Hotel Cubo might look like a business hotel but has actually a wide range of guests. We especially liked the spacious rooms, bathrooms and the central location. We were able to park directly in front of the hotel where there are a few spots available. During Covid the hotel offers a lovely a la carte menu. Short walk to the centre of this charming town.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank gotravelwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

Walking distance from city center, spacious rooms, very clean. Professional and friendly staff. Seek no further, this is an excellent spot to stay for conquering the beautiful city of Ljubljana!
For the Belgians - one of the guys serving is a perfect copy of Guga Baul ;-)

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wims2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

As soon as you walk in the door, you are made to feel welcome. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and it's not artificial. We had one of the suites, and if you can reserve one, they are really nice. The breakfast was ordered from a menu due to Covid restrictions, but wow! There is a choice of breakfasts, or you can choose a la carte. My wife and I enjoyed all that we ordered over our three day stay. The hotel is located centrally, and all of the sites in Ljubljana are close by. This is a really nice hotel with a great staff - if you go to Ljubljana and stay here you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank up3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020

My husband and I travel a lot, and he is VERY picky. We loved this hotel from the get-go. Great location, great service and a phenomenal breakfast included in our rate. The aesthetic of the place is very cool - history meets modern. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was fantastic. Most of all, I loved the iPhone service with maps, recommendations, etc that was made available to us during our stay. It saved us a ton on data and was extremely useful. I hope to get back to Slovenia when travel is an option (post-COVID) and will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairviewVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews