We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location, accommodation and a very helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Nearby new bridge across Ljubljanica river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearby new bridge across Ljubljanica river
street and entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Nearby new bridge across Ljubljanica river
street and entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Steve F
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb location, accommodation and a very helpful host”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Petra was an absolute blessing! She responded to emails and texts promptly and provided whatever we requested no matter how big or small. The apartment location was perfect; the accommodation was well-equipped, spacious and very comfortable. We had ample air conditioning, kitchen amenities, great fridge and roomy meals/lounge area. The bathroom and shower was wonderful after a long day out walking and enjoying wonderful Ljubljana!

Petra even arranged a taxi back to the train for us on our departure day. BTW, Petra's taxi arrangement cost us €5 - our arrival taxi ride for the same trip in reverse cost us €13! Make sure you get Petra to book your taxi so you don't pay the "Tourist Rate".

My wife, Chris, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else on a return visit to this wonderful city. Thank you, Petra!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie2_1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short stay in Ljubljana”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed both Ljubljana and the apparent very much.
The appartment is very well located within walking distance of everything.
It is compact, attractive and well equipped. Ideal for a couple.
Petra, our host was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vining
Murwillumbah
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful host, beautiful city”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a lovely 4 night stay at this well appointed, spacious apartment - a 10 minute stroll to the Three Bridges and only a 20 minute walk from the railway/bus station.
Petra is a warm, caring host and she makes you feel very welcome.
A perfect place to stay in every way (though the lock and key is a bit temperamental, make sure you get Petra to show you how to open the door easily!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness and Petra's friendliness
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJAY8
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in this apartment the entire month of November. It was a great place! While located on the edge of the old town, we were able to walk to all the attractions for which we were interested. A grocery store, pharmacy and many cafes were close by. The area around the apartment is safe. The apartment was clean upon our arrival and our used towels and linens were picked up for laundering. The owner, Petra, was friendly, courteous and very responsive. The wifi signal was strong and always worked. We would definately stay here if we return to Ljubljana.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing