We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 89
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 89
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 88
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUSD 89
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
42
30
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
30
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh apples parting gift no lift city centre old town rooms are spacious would definitely stay here again recommend this hotel one night euro receptionist sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2020 via mobile

We came in this hotel as we were travelling from U.K. to Greece by car ! We found this hotel from booking as the one we booked was closed . So we were exhausted and our mood wasn’t good !
When we asked for parking they told us that there were no space and I got annoyed because we had to walk with our luggages and a baby !
To be honest I wasn’t expecting much just a descent room to have a good sleep so we can continue our road trip the next day !
The room was perfect super clean and the bed was the best of any other hotel I ever slept!!!(I’m head chef in hotels the last 25 years)
I feel that 3 star rating it’s unfair!this hotel is at least 4 stars!
The stuff very polite and friendly and the next day breakfast was till 9 o’clock (we paid 12 euros extra for the 2 of us) and we woke up 9 30 but they were waiting for us !!
What can I say for you guys ? Well done and thank you !! This is true hospitality!!!

Date of stay: June 2020
Thank 807vangelisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Room very big, clean and confortable. Amazing bed. The hotel position it's great, 5 minutes walk from old town. Staff very friendly. At the floor, free water, fresh fruits and coffee all day long. Very very recommended!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 298fabioz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

Located at just a 7-10 minutes slow walk to the city centre, this hotel doesn't fail to deliver in all other standards! We loved the €6 morning breakfast which served a delicious platter of Bacon & Eggs (amongst other things). They also had unlimited supply of bottled waters and apples as mentioned by some other reviews here. No lift unfortunately, but we were situated on the ground floor, so that wasn't a problem for us. The bathroom was nice and nicely coloured.

Parking isn't a problem as I parked behind the petrol kiosk at a proper parking ground for a decent €8/day. That is 3-5mins walk to the hotel. Super convenient.

The parting gift was a nice touch too and the receptionists were very friendly, polite and helpful too in helping us to make restaurant reservations and provide information.

Overall feels like a 4 to 5 star experience in a 3 star looking hotel at surface value. That's extremely worth it and I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jonathansY1110SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

From the outside, this hotel is quite unremarkable. Even the foyer doesn’t really excite. No lifts if you have heavy baggage. However, peel back those layers and you have a diamond in the rough! The rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Air conditioning works well if you need it. Bathrooms are decored in a matte black finish, again spacious. Complimentary bathroom toiletries are limited to soap and shampoo. Surprisingly you are provided with an infinite supply of complementary bottles water and fresh apples! As well as tea and coffee. Nice big TV. The buffet breakfast is all you can eat for €6 and the food variety was pleasant and standard for what you would expect (albeit a plethora of tea variety). The Atelier Hotel itself is conveniently located within short walking distance of the Ljubljana city centre. We happily did all our travelling on foot in Ljubljana. Note, we had to pay cash on checkout so make sure you have enough.

The most delightful surprise when checking out was the lovely young lady on the reception desk (Sara). She was effervescent, chatty, informative and delightfully pleasant. The parting gift was a beautiful touch and much appreciated as we were still deliberating what traditional souvenir we might take with us from Ljubljana and Sara’s little gift (with her explanation) melted our heartstrings. Sara would be a welcome addition to ANY hospitality industry - Atelier Hotel you were very fortunate when you recruited Sara :)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MuppetTrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

We chosed this hotel for our first visit to Ljubjana. It's centrally located 5 minutes wolk from the earth of the city. The rooms are clean, and well equipped, breakfast i 6 euro per person. The whole stay has been quiet and the personnel very nice, friendly and helpful. The only down side is the fact that they accept payments only in cash, not credit cards accepted. There is also the possibility to book a parking space which comes very convenient as Ljubjana is a small town with a pedestrian city centre and if you arrive from any of the bordering countries you will need to leave the car for most of your stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alessio0575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews