We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for a true pizza Napoletana this is it”
Review of Verace

Verace
Ranked #47 of 676 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 17
Description: First pizzeria in Ljubljana serving Neapolitan pizza.
Restaurant details
Description: First pizzeria in Ljubljana serving Neapolitan pizza.
Reviewed 7 July 2017

If you are looking for a true pizza Napoletana without going to Naples this is it. We fell in love with this stile of Pizza when visiting Naples few years back, but it is a long way to go for a pizza :). The quality of the ingredients is great, you don't live the restaurant with the filing of complete "stone in the stomach" and don't have to drink tons of water when you come home. My mother in law doesn't like the tomato sauce (on anything) so she ordered Soleggiata and is still raving about it. She had a "white pizza" in Naples but said this one is better. We had (and have had a couple of times now) in my opinion the only "real pizza": Margherita Bufala and it was again great. The service was good, the staff was nice and checked on us a couple of times. Granted the restaurant was not that busy. See you next time Verace.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jure S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verace_Ljubljana, Owner at Verace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Jure,

thank you for comprehensive review!

We are especially happy to hear that your mother in law liked our white pizza Soleggiata. In Slovenia it is not common to have pizzas without tomato, although we believe in some cases tomato is really not pairing well with other ingredients. White pizzas also bring forward the quality of dough and white pizzas can be easier for digestion. So we are especially happy to see that our Slovenian quests appreciate white pizzas.

But we also agree Bufala should also not be missed :)

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in Verace.

Best, Verace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017

We wanted to know what all the hype about the Verace pizza was, so we went there for a romantic date. Or so we have planned.
I can't say anything regarding the food, because it's tasty and you don't have to wait for it too long. But it's not worth the attitude you have to put up with.
Our waiter was not nice at all. I wanted some water along with the wine I was drinking and had to ask him 4 times before he brought a glass. The restaurant wasn't very busy, it just didn't seem important to him.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrinaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verace_Ljubljana, Owner at Verace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear BrinaTrip,

we are happy that you like the quality of our food and the swift service.

Regarding the water we apologize for bad service you received. It was not intentional, as we are happy to offer free water and we completely agree it is important to have water with our wines that can be quite demanding. It was simply that our waiter forgot about your wish and we apologize for that.

We still hope to see you in Verace.

Best, Verace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Can honestly say it's without a shadow of a doubt the best pizza I've ever tasted. I will definitely come back soon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Miha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verace_Ljubljana, Owner at Verace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Miha,

thank you soo much for your support! We are striving to offer the top quality pizzas comparable to top pizzerias in Napoli and it is great to hear you appreciate this. We are more than happy to have you back in Verace.

Best, Verace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We ate here several times and pizza was always so good and perfect. Friendly staff, fast service and good panna cota are just extras to their simple pizza Margherita.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PindaMED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verace_Ljubljana, Owner at Verace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear PindaMED,

thank you for the review. it is great to know you like our Margherita and we completely agree that the best way to appreciate the quality of the pizza is to go with the simpler pizzas. We hope to see you again in Verace.

Best, Verace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Verace is a small neighbor pizza restaurant in a quite area. The Buratta salad was delicious, but the pizza was out of this world. The service was among the best ever with the staff checking for the appropriate moment to start the pizza. Truly Naples in Ljubljana. Check out their craft beers.

Be sure to get a reservation because it gets ver crowded we pizza lovers.

1  Thank FrankColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verace_Ljubljana, Owner at Verace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Frank,

we really appreciate that you took your time and wrote this review. We are working hard on our pizzas and service and it is always nice to hear that our guests appreciate this.

Best, Verace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Verace also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Verace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing