We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 115
Hotels.comUSD 115
Expedia.comUSD 115
eDreamsUSD 115
TravelocityUSD 115
CheapTicketsUSD 115
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
248
204
45
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
248
204
45
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town no lift air con triple bridge few minutes walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Slamic was pretty easy to find, although we accidentally entered via the cafe rather than the B&B entrance (the B&B entrance is a few steps past the cafe entrance).

Check-in was straightforward, but there is no lift so be prepared to carry your suitcase up the stairs.

Our room was nice and comfortable. The bed was quite comfortable, and the air con worked well. The bathroom was a little odd as it had a clear glass window, but the window looked out on an end wall so no-one could see in. Still felt a little odd though.

The location is a few minutes walk from most of the central Ljubljana sites, very easy to get around the compact city centre.

Room tip: Bin lorries can be quite loud, take some ear-plugs
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tigerteege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

This was my 2nd time and I highly recommend it. Slamic is in a great location just 5 minutes from the old city & has a café as well as offers weekly concerts. We were treated to an awesome jazz group during our stay. Our room was very nice & spacious. It was an awesome place to stay, but the best part of our stay was the service provided by the very accommodating owner. Unfortunately we had our flight home cancelled due to Adria Air going out of business. The owner bent over backwards helping us with accommodation for an extra night and making phone calls on our behalf.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

This place is just off the Main Street. It can be a bit tricky to find! However the rooms are spacious and comfortable and gave a good night’s sleep. I was late arriving but the receptionist had checked ahead and knew I would be arriving and so had stayed behind after hours to book me in....... many thanks! Breakfast was a very decent continental with some good coffee. All relaxed now for a days work.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mark_Ruth_B_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

This is a very cosy place, the rooms are clean and spacious, the breakfasts are very nice. The location is great, easy to get to the center in a few minutes. The staff was helpful. There are a lot of steps to navigate, so be aware if that is an issue for you.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank bonnie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

This B and B is a charmer. It is not fancy but the staff have made every effort to make your stay homey and were available to answer all questions and make other arrangements too. The rooms were comfortable with good beds and wifi. Hearty breakfast buffet, on site parking and just a ten minute walk to Old town.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Beeblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews