We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Love it!”
Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet
Feel the Mountains Kronau Chalet Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Chalet
Feel the Mountains
Kronau Chalet Resort
Mountain Resort
Chalet/Bungalow
Chalet & Skiing
Fireplace
Double bed rooms...
Bathrooms...
Bathrooms with Baths...
Art & Style
Always 2 Bathrooms...
Terrace
Deteched Chalet with roofed Parking
Full itchen
Bathrooms with Shower...
Mountain view & relax
Private Terrace's
BBQ...
Forest near by...
Quality fishing at Soca river, 30min. drive...
Small Local Golf Course, 50 m away...
Play...
Beautiful Scenery of Kranjska Gora Ski-slopes
Feel the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alistair...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We Love it!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A fantastic holiday venue. We went there in February to ski and everything was perfect. The chalet is very well equipped and very clean. Dejan, the owner, is very welcoming and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frequenth...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Chalet with super attentive management”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spotlessly clean, well appointed and delightful chalet , ideal as a base for summer exploring. Dejan (owner) was superbly attentive - including driving us around the town on arrival showing the restauarants etc...
Despite some really hot weather, the chalet stayed relatively cool
Would definitely recommend

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iridium21...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Holiday in Years!!! 5 Stars”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the best places we have stayed in many years. When we arrived, Dejan was there to meet and greet. He speaks excellent english and gave us a full tour of the property. Dejan proved to be most helpful and was able to sort any problem quickly and efficiently. He is rightly proud of these cottages and takes good care of them and you during your stay, but not intrusively so.
The property itself was one of the semi-detached chalets on the site and had plenty of room for the three of use. It was well apointed with good quality fixtures and fittings (e.g. Bosch dishwasher).
The downstairs was an open plan living area with a modern, clean kitchen that included plenty of crockery and utensils (not that we used them much because we ate out every night).
The double bedroom included a kingsized (if not superking) bed and the second bedroom had two single beds. The beds were clean and comfy as you would expect from a property of this quality.
The bathroom was clean and roomy with a walk-in shower. All fittings were modern and the room itself was well lit.
Outside was a private garden/patio area that was nice to sit out in on an evening.
The cottages are within a 10 minute walk from the centre of Kranjska Gora and are situated on a side road with little traffic. Each cottage has a parking area if you have a your own transport.
Finally, my teenage son was especially pleased with the wifi he used throughout our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole package - excellent place to stay
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet - a great week!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely week at Chalet 24. It is a detached chalet, very pretty, spacious and very clean and well-maintained. The upstairs main bedroom leads out onto a small balcony with a great view of the mountains. Downstairs, the living room leads out onto the patio and a small perfectly kept garden, again with a view of the Alps. It is in a very quiet location, yet only a five-minute walk from the town of Kranska Gora where there are good supermarkets, bakeries and other shops. The Chalet is also within easy access of beautiful river walks and mountain hikes, and further afield one can get to sites such as Lake Bled and Lake Bohinj within about an hour or so. Dejan was a charming host, always ready to give advice or help. A great stay! Would definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu-Sue-h...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Five Star in Kranjska Gora”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from an extremely enjoyable 2 week stay at Kronau Houses for the last two weeks in May. We cannot praise it highly enough. It is located in a quiet area just 7 minutes walk from the centre with stunning views of the mountains. There are 4 X two bedroom apartments and 2 X Three bedroom apartments in the complex managed superbly by the owner, Dejan. The houses are extremely well equipped for self catering , extremely clean and very comfortable ( particularly the beds). Even though we arrived at 22.30pm we were given such a warm welcome from the owner, Dejan, who is quite rightly, very proud of the facilities he owns. Nothing was too much trouble for Dejan . He drove us into the centre on the Sunday morning for our welcome meeting and When the weather turned wintry again he came round to check if we were warm enough and adjusted the underfloor heating.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location away from the town centre and the. View.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing