We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Quick visit to Slap Savica

We found this by accident after visit to Vogel. 20 min walk up some rough steps. impressive... read more

Reviewed 18 December 2018
sweatyfox
,
Kent, United Kingdom
Nice, but you can't go closer enought for feel it

Savica waterfall is a very good and nice destination if you are in Bohinj region. The autoroute is... read more

Reviewed 11 November 2018
tamasviktor
,
Budapest, Hungary
via mobile
Read all 782 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bohinjsko Jezero
from USD 69.07
More Info
from USD 103.61
More Info
from USD 74.83
More Info
from USD 89.80
More Info
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
321
273
133
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
273
133
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park entrance fee worth the climb nice walk slap savica easy walk worth the effort parking area takes about minutes beautiful forest viewing platform minute walk take your time short hike take photos half way nice view
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

My husband and I were unsure about making the 500+ step trek up the trail to Savica. We are senior citizens and of average fitness and weren’t sure how we would do. We made it with many stops along the way to catch our breath, but we did make it! It was well worth the effort and we were rewarded by a glorious view of the waterfall cascading down the mountainside. We followed it up by a trip up Mt. Vogel on the cable car. A very fine fall afternoon in Lake Bohinj.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank colbygrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We drove past the western shore of Bohinj beyond Ukanc, to access this waterfall formed as a result of overflowing from heavy rainfall in the karst area around Crno Jezero. It’s a leisurely 20 minute walk through a forest trail (a prepared/paved surface for the most part) until you get to the platform for viewing the waterfall itself. We enjoyed it, but felt somewhat underwhelmed after having visited the phenomenal Slap Kojak, near Kobarid the previous day. There’s a parking lot where we paid a €3 fee and then paid a further €3 per head entrance fee – candidly, I think that’s a bit much for what is on offer and needs to be rationalised as a single composite charge.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Anuj_Mithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

The area around the lake is beautiful. Carparking is chargeable. The entry fee is too expensive for what you get. Overall the waterfall was below expectation.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank charmainev348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Savica fall is easy to reach, an easy walk up 500 stairs. Fall is lovely and the view from up there towards Bohinj lake and valley is breathtaking. Worth going up there

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Or1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

As mention not very impressive height wise but , still magnificent view of green clean water and the notorious busy platform was fairly accessible at mid September.
Climbing is a bit of a challenge in a hot September day.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 660ramd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews