We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So amazing! ”
Review of Finefood Berc

Finefood Berc
Ranked #1 of 75 Restaurants in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant set in an idyllic flower garden in front of an old farm house dating from 1843 with 40 seats inside. Regional cuisine, great wine list with Slovene wines, top desserts and live piano music every night. We are open every day from April until 10th November, from 18:00 - 23:00hrs. Welcome :)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying at the hotel so we only had to walk a few feet to get to this great place. Everything was delicious, inventive and fresh. Sitting outside with the rising moon and perfect evening weather, the evening couldn’t have been better.

Thank Kjay200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blejski, Owner at Finefood Berc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kjay,

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your evening at Penzion Berc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

A very nice, upscale restaurant reminiscent of any fine restaurant in any major European city. Very attentive waiters. If you would like to dine al fresco I would advise a reservation, however (it’s pretty warm inside). I had the tasting menu, trout done several ways, Slovenian ravioli in a lamb ragu with flavors of cinnamon and star anise, the main course was venison Medallions with a buckwheat ravioli and local berries and dessert was meringue and berries, oh, and a very nice bottle of Slovenian Cab Franc complemented things. It’s a worth the short hike up the hill from the lake.

Thank Docstaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blejski, Owner at Finefood Berc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your evening at Penzion Berc. We are delighted that you enjoyed our food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

The finefood restaurant at Penzion Berc is the best option for dinner in Bled. We choosed the tasting menu, composed of four courses. The chocolate cake with icecream was fck*** delicious!!!

Thank André H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blejski, Owner at Finefood Berc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andre,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the tasting menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We were recommended Finefood Penzion Berc by two separate friends, and it did not disappoint. The food was outstanding, really world class. The waiters were very welcoming and made great recommendations on both food and wine. It was good to have local ingredients & flavours, all of which were expertly put together. It was also good to try the local wine.

I would recommend booking in advance to avoid disappointment.

It was so good we went back twice in one holiday. My favourite meal was the fillet steak with the truffled mash potato.

Thank france5ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blejski, Owner at Finefood Berc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Francesca,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Very fine food, with good options for veggies.
Food quality, presentation and options are exceptional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarcioLempert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blejski, Owner at Finefood Berc, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marcio,

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our vegetarian food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finefood Berc also viewed

Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bled, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Finefood Berc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing