We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We just love it here!”
other travellers have booked this property
doesn't it feel like home?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
doesn't it feel like home?
Bled Castle A view from the hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
doesn't it feel like home?
Bled Castle
A view from the hallway
Bled by night
Master bedroom
Breath-takingly beautiful Julian Alps
Double bed, option twin beds
In Slovenia, you can't climb any higher than this.
For a relaxing evening
A hiker's paradise
House exterior
Sizeable and practical
Sizeable and practical 2
Northern balcony, pleasantly shady in the summer
On a misty morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Stella707...
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We just love it here!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The first time we came here was in 2010. Since then we are regular guests in spring, summer and winter. This summer we stayed for 3 weeks. We love the apartment and we always get a warm welcome. It’s a clean, spacious apartment in a quiet neighbourhood. Even in the hot summers, it still so nice cool inside. We like the big balconies on both sides of the house. I am always doing my best to take good care of the beautiful plants on the balcony :). There is also a big garage that we can use for storage. Sometimes I stayed here alone and sometimes we were with the 7 of us. We could all make it fit. It is only a 15 min walk to the lake. The house is situated in such beautiful surroundings. We feel so at home, we just love it here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and balconies and the landlady
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Dear Stella, thank you for the lovely words. I really don't know which category you and your boys fit in - guests or family :-) till next time .... Darja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautiful and spacious and the views are fantastic. The location was perfect for us, you do need a car for visiting surrounding areas however it's only a 20 walk to Bled. Darja was very responsive to any queries we had. Would love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Elena
Thank you very much for deciding to stay at our quiet and comfy apartment. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding areas. If you have any recommendations how we can improve the facilities, we'd be very grateful. You can return any time you get tired of the UK weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Helpful directions and easy to find in a very quiet area. We were greeted as we arrived by Darja's mum who had baked a local delicacy to welcome us and Darja came to visit not long after our arrival. She gave us useful information about where to buy supplies, local walks and places to eat. All in a cheerful manner and with excellent English. The apartment had everything we could possibly need with plenty of room for 4 adults. Wifi worked well. We felt comfortable straight away. We did a beautiful walk to Vintgar Gorge through small villages and the next day walked around Lake Bled. There is a great traditional restaurant, Kuraj, about 700 metres walk to the next village Zasip. They directed us to a delicious local schnapps and liqueurs producer in Podham, with very reasonable prices. We had a very memorable time here and highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Dear Michelle, I'm so glad our accommodation as well as Bled and its surroundings have met your expectations. You were delightful guests, and I am really pleased to have met you. Wishing you all the best (and good luck with the studies)
BTW, the delicious cake my mom makes is called POTICA - just in case if you ever decide to make it yourself ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian_Mary5...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable holiday in a stunning place.”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We decided on a different Christmas, involving going away from home in the hope that we might find a snowy environment. We were led to Lake Bled, Slovenia, which is highly regarded as a resort, summer and winter. The apartment is in a typical modern traditional-chalet-style building, situated in a mixed development including smallholdings and meadowland, with views across the village-decorated countryside to encircling mountains, just a 15 minute stroll to the north of the lake, and about 10 minutes from the nearest supermarket. It’s easy to find when you know where it is (from motorway, turn right at green filter traffic light in Bled, right again after long building where road is narrow, half left after bus shelter, look for ‘apartment***’ sign on chalet on right). It was in a quiet environment.
The chalet was tastefully decorated for Christmas, a seasonal welcome reinforced by gifts of truffles and delicious Potica (walnut bread) from Darja, our host. Her communications had been established as models of English that was both correct and colloquial as well as being engaging. Meanwhile we were discovering that the apartment was warm, comfortable, well equipped, and with contemporary furniture in Ikea vein.
There’s plenty of life in Bled at Christmas, with a programme of events - not least the ‘Sinking of the Bell’ spectacle on Christmas Day; and the surrounding countryside is simply breathtaking. Ljubljana & its airport, the Triglav National Park, and other winter and summer resorts are easily accessible. With so much to see, we hardly noticed that it had not been snowing for weeks.
Were we to find ourselves returning to the Lake Bled area, I’m sure we will have been tempted to check whether Darja’s apartment might have been available again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn C
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We had an amazing vacation, thank you Darja.”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for a whole week on June and we wish we could stay longer.
The apartment was clean spotless, very big and comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we would ever need.
Wifi signal was great and there was even a desktop computer which used a little.
The apartment is large and spacious, Darja was very (very) patient and answered all our question in email before our arrival.
There are even a small slide and swing, and some kids toys in the playground and our son really enjoyed it.
There is nice view of Bled castle from sleeping rooms.
We when arrived we met Darja mother which gave us a really warn welcome.
We stayed in several apartment on Europe before, but this is defently the best one.
We wish we could go back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, spacious aparment, great location
Liked least: Nothing !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing