We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
399
40
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
40
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner grilled veggies eggs to order quiet area his wife breakfast room large bathroom lake bled free bikes breakfast was amazing good size nice balcony guest house fresh fruit two nights few minutes walk room was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Clean, helpful, professional, well located, very friendly staff, good breakfast, good size room. Only minor gripe, and this is really very minor, is my coffee snob wife didn't like the coffee at breakfast

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank 582lauriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

This place is amazing, really. It's located 200 meters from the center. Not enough?
The best restaurant in Bled ia 20 meter from the hotel.
Still not enough?
Peter will help you with EVERYTHING! Feel free to speak with jim, he will provide you many details, directions and recommendations. He alone worth the money. Very quiet place, new and clean.
You will enjoy any moment.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Maor404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

I read several reviews about Penzion Kaps on tripadvisor.com and all of them were describing this place like a really good place to stay in Bled. And I just have to agree and confirm that this pension has nothing I could critisize!
The owner is a very nice man, clever and very helpful.
He does almost everything - work of recepcionist, cook and prepare breakfast, he is able to give you very good tips what to do and what to see in Bled and surrounding (outlined on maps you get from him for free).
Wifi was working perfectly, TV in room with over 100 programs in different languages, stylish and modern equipment of rooms. I wish him and his family all the best and definately if I come to visit Bled again, I will book room here!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mido_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Peter is a great host - he was helpful in giving suggestions and directions of things to do around bled. Rooms were spotless and the breakfast (though not included in the price, extra 7€) was definitely worth it! Great variety and Peter made us eggs to order! Located in a quiet neighbourhood just off of the main centre.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JayRo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Loved everything about Penzion Kaps, great location, wonderful breakfast, lovely rooms, comfy beds, and a perfect host ready to help in anyway possible. Great to have free bike hire too, and owner able to organise car hire on request.

Room Tip: We booked two rooms, both were spacious, clean, light and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JMK42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews