We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
209
46
17
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
46
17
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room modern kitchen outdoor terrace the main bus station enjoyed my stay minute walk communal areas the owner lake bled recommend staying here stayed here for nights supermarket facilities wifi computers netflix castle
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Great hostel, right near the bus stop, friendly and very informative staff! The owner is awesome guy, clean and comfortable place, ps4, netflix, guitar and big common/dining area, also Bled is beautiful place, enjoy!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Perry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Perfect location. Clean. Friendly. Spacious. Was 4th night free when I stayed. Heaters in room and big lockers. Got plenty of asvance from sraff on things to do. A wrist band also gives you 10% off at certain places. But beware rhe countries hidden taxes gggrrrr

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

This is a good hostel if you want to meet other travelers and party. If your aim is to rest, this isn't the best place to stay. At night common room is fully used by noisy people watching TV, playing video games, listening to loud music and drinking.

Common room and kitchen are a disaster in the evening and early morning because of people not cleaning after themselves (or even throwing away their trash).

Good thing that the staff cleans really well every morning. Staff is very helpful and nice.

Showers and bathroom are very clean. 4 of them were enough in low season.

Rooms are a little packed: I stayed in a 12-bed dorm and it was hard to find intimacy. Luckily my roommates for both nights were nice and respectful of each other, so I slept fine in the end.

Heating was way too high so we were hot despite freezing temperatures outside.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sacha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was totally worth the money. Located in close proximity to the bus station and lake bled itself. Many nice dining options nearby and there's a supermarket behind the hostel.

Room was clean and there were individual shower rooms with sinks and mirrors inside - something which I appreciate greatly. The showers itself were great. Only complaint was the wifi wasn't working very well from my room.

It's a very informal atmosphere and the staff (I reckon he's the owner) was very patient in showing me around the hostel, and marking out all the attractions on a map he gave me. Very nice guy.

Will stay there again if I'm in Bled.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dt0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Great Hostel, great people, great staff. One of the best hostel I ever stayed!
Too short but too good! Located in city centre, you can reach easily bars and the shopping center. The Living room is a great place to meet new people.

Room Tip: 4 bedroom is the best value for money.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Edouard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews