We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“March stay with young children - lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Warsaw, Mazovia Province, Central Poland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2004Gosia
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, poor service”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent central location . Spacious apartment, clean except old chips left in the oven, ants in the bathroom and kitchen. Very little provision of basic items such as cleaning , toilet paper , salt, sugar etc. one towel per person only for the whole week. No communication from the office. Struggled to open up the apartment as 4 different doors had to be unlocked but no one told us or came to help. Dishwasher and TV and WiFi did not work. Sorted when complained but no instructions left how to use them. Two single beds creaked every time the person moved thus waking them up. No checking from the office if we were comfortable or needed anything. Except. for the location I would not recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location
Liked least: Poor communication and poorly equipped
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threeclif...
uk and philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“March stay with young children - lovely!”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely 1 week stay in this apartment; we are Mum, Dad, and three children - age 5, 3 and a baby.

Firstly, the apartment is in a brilliant location - less than 5 minutes walk from one of the main squares in old town. There was also a bus stop 3 minutes away which connected us to most parts of the city for further exploring. The zoo and science museum were also within walking distance.

In regards to the building, we felt very safe - behind no less than 4 doors! Also, the apartment only had a few steps up to it and so it was easy to get the pushchair in and out.

The apartment itself was very spacious and modern. There is a big double bedroom (where we set the travel cot up that the apartment provided) and a spacious twin where our two older children slept. The living area has a corner settee (pulls out to make another double if needed), TV, dining table/chairs, breakfast bar and kitchen. All new appliances and more than enough for our one week's needs. We could have even done laundry but we only discovered the machine tucked in a discreet cupboard under the breakfast bar on the last day! The wifi was also pretty reliable. The only thing I would suggest is that the hot water be kept on longer as we found the water starting to get cool part way through the second shower of the morning. This would be a problem with a group of adults staying.

We were really pleased with our apartment choice and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we ever found ourselves back in Warsaw.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Amount of hot water
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenSa...
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great price and location”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this apartment to be close to the action when our three twenty-something children came to visit over the Christmas holidays. Little did we know that entering the apartment would be like entering Fort Knox. My family laughed and chuckled as door after door was unlocked before coming to the "blast" door protecting the inner fourth door of the apartment. You just have to experience this! Obviously we felt very safe staying here although Warsaw is a very safe city to be out and about in even at night.

The apartment was very spacious and open, accommodated the five of us very nicely. Let me clarify the description, however. Not that we even used the TV in the living room, but there are no TV's in the bedrooms, one of the bedrooms is a double bed, the other as the picture indicates is two twins and not another double as listed, and there is no balcony as stated, but a communal patio that can accessed through the outer courtyard.

The young people we interacted with for the keys on Miodowa Street couldn't have been nicer and more friendly. Olaf, who is the owner not living in Warsaw, answered emails very promptly and thoroughly.

The apartment itself served our needs perfectly, giving us the easy access to restaurants, public transportation, Christmas markets, and night life. The minimally equipped kitchen was not utilized by us, but could definitely meet someone's needs. For the price we felt it could not have been better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and location to Old Town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caren K
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

An excellent apartment in an ideal position. Very spacious and modern, comfortable and cosy. It is so close to the Old Town and main road leading to the shopping areas. Excellent restaurants, bars and coffee shops all round. At Xmas time the markets are open with lovely atmosphere. On the tram routes feeding the tourist sites. We had a amazing time in a perfect location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evakos201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in top location”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is fantastic: top location, in the Old Town but on a quite street. So you live in a super central and trendy place but without the noise! The bedrooms' windows go on a beautiful park and have a view of the Royal Castle. The apartment is in top condition, newly refurbished and very comfortable. Beautiful and very well equiped kitchen, plasma TV, oak flooring throughout and designer bathroom make the stay there a real treat! We were 5 people, but the flat fits comfortably 6 and the sofabed in the living room is actually very comfortable too, bot the usual thing.
There are a few very trendy and not too pricey bars and restaurants on Bednarska street, popular also with the locals, always a good sign.
Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing