We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well equipped and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Route Residence
Ranked #51 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well equipped and great location”
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Apartment was very clean, tastefully decorated and well equipped. Especially welcome was the washing machine in the middle of a 9 day touring holiday. Great location on one of the main streets in Warsaw. Lots of bars and restaurants within 2 minutes walk and small shops for everyday provisions nearby. It's about a 20 minute walk to the Old Town, but there are regular buses with bus stops almost outside the apartments if you don't fancy the walk. Our apartment was on a side street off the main road and the noise wasn't too bad at night. No air-conditioning, but an electric fan was provided and was very welcome. I understand they are in the process of installing air conditioning which will be even better. Internet (plug in connection provided) was excellent and free.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMickey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    46
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
28
29
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
windsor,ontarion,canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Hello! First off, my wife is Polish and from Warsaw so we know our way around very good here. We also used this trip to visit relatives in the Warsaw area .I myself have been there three times in the past (including this trip)
Check in was easy but the staff did NOT seem friendly nor did they seem to want to help in anyway??? The address to these apartments is listed to be on 29 Nowy Swiat but the true entrance to our apartment is actually at 27 Nowy Swiat and in the back of the building.
The apartment we stayed at was called "M6" ,a two bedroom apartment with livingroom,kitchen and bathroom. They claim it can accomidate 6 people BUT it really can accommidate 4 comfortably. I cannot see two people sleeping on the pull out couch comfortably here ? The apartment had all the amenties like home with minimal supplies to get by. We unfortunately had to buy more toilet paper . The staff only left two rolls of toilet paper. As for the laundry soap? There was none for the machine?? We did do a little laundry seeing myself and daughters luggage was delayed from the airport for four days and we had only a few things to wear from our carry on's.
The entrance to the apartment was in a "terrible" location ,in the back of the building and not to well lit at night either. It looked "ghetto" like with lots of graffetti everywhere and there were many drunk shady individuals at night back there. NOT good for tourists first visiting Warsaw I'm sure????We even caught a few boys urinating next the buildings dumpsters? Not a good thing to see for such a nice old building and the area that it is in.
The location was excellent and the view was spectacular from the livingroom (look at the pictures) .The area (Nowy Swiat) has many cafes, bistros and restaurants and looks great in the summer Im sure when the outside cafes open up. Unfortunately we went in late December but had much fun all the same. The apartment (M6) itself was well used but clean with no bugs in sight. There were a few light bulbs missing but were later replaced by staff on our request (took a few days). We went at Christmas time so we knew that "EVERYTHING" in Poland closes down for two to three days to celebrate Christmas.
With our package we were also entitled to a maid coming into the apartment "once" during our stay to clean the apartment. We were asked upon check in by the staff "what "day we wanted the maid .We arranged the day BUT the maid "never" showed up that day ??? Not good??? We called the building staff and they tryed to arrange a day for cleaning and that day was the day before we left. We told them NOT to bother seeing we were leaving the next day for home?
Anyway! The apartment has a telephone that you can make local calls in Warsaw at no charge. I guess they have internet also but we never used it seeing we were on vacation and not on business.
Its a good thing we have been to Warsaw,Poland in the past .Myself and wife both agreed that the building staff should have made" more" effort in welcoming people to the apartment building and offering some sort of information package with maps,local information,emergency phone numbers etc..... this should have been left in every apartment.At the time of our stay they were working on putting air conditioning in the buildings hallways so they made lots of noise after 8 am drilling?

All in all I recommend this place if you are looking for a great location in downtown Warsaw.The staff at this rental location have a longgg way to go to learn how to treat incoming guests. My wife agrees that some hotels and rental companies are behind the times in Warsaw and should spruce up their hospitality techniques??? If I were to rate it out of 5 stars I'd give it a solid 3 1/2 stars. We did fell comfortable and safe in the apartments itself and the doors were very secure with very strong dead bolts.There is a security door to get into the building and a very strong door with great dead bolts to the apartment. Hope this review helps some.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeonatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We stayed here as part of a round the world trip and also visiting my relatives in Warsaw. The place was great, a great sized unit, literally felt like a "home away from home". So it is in fact an apartment not a hotel. The fact that it was around the corner from the booking office made it easy to get additional cleaning products, clean towels etc. The ladies in the office also helped us book an apartment in Krakow through the same company, which after staying at Royal Route was a bit of a disappointment. Only possible negatives is that it is a busy area so if you are a light sleeper I would recommend ear plugs and eye shields as the curtains aren't super dark and there is a bit of noise outside especially in the evenings. Also we could have done with an extra couple of pillows, as there were only 2 provided, but other than that excellent!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kraftychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Four of us stayed in appt 6 in the Royal Route Residence on Nowy Swiat for a long weekend and were absolutely delighted with our apartment. It had a kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine and full size cooker , a large sitting room with windows overlooking the street, a lovely bathroom with shower and two bedrooms, one twin and one double. It was clean with wooden floors throughout and modern furniture. There was somebody there to give us the key when we arrived and we just left the keys in the box when we left. There are several restaurants and cafes in the street below but no noise because of the double glazed windows. It is in an ideal position for exploring the town and we walked up to the Old Town Square easily. The 175 bus from the airport goes along the street right by the apartment. We paid 239 Euros for two nights but for 4 of us it was cheaper than a hotel and much better. There were two flights of stairs up to our apartment and no lift so I would not recommend it to anyone with walking difficulties

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2007

While traveling to Poland on business I had the pleasure of spending 4 days in one of the Royal Route Apartments. The outstanding location is in "royal" Warsaw with everything you need about a 20 min. walk away. The apt. was very clean and well appointed with a great functional kitchen with that included a washer & dryer and a gleaming bathroom. I would recommend this location to the semi-independent traveler who can be comfortable with staying in a non-hotel situation.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Ulster36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Północne
Residence St Andrew's Palace
Zgoda Apartments Hotel
#39 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Hotel Chmielna
#62 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castle Inn
#27 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Gromada Hotel
Gromada Hotel
#53 of 123 in Warsaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Route Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Route Residence

Property: Royal Route Residence
Address: Ul. Nowy Swiat 29/3, Warsaw 00-029, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price range (per night): $81 - $209
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Route Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Royal Route Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Route Residence Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing