We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and convenient”
Review of Campanile Varsovie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Varsovie
Ranked #43 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed 29 July 2017

If your priorities are to have a cheap hotel which is very conveniently situated close to a tram station and some of the important sights, this hotel works well. If you're worried about noise, perhaps it's better to find a hotel further away from the traffic.

We stayed for four nights and had no issues with the hotel. We didn't try the restaurant or the bar though, preferring to have breakfast at different cafes in the area every day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BjornSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkadiusz_FOM, Kierownik at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Campanile Hotel in Warsaw. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your comment stays as a reward for our work and motivate us to continue providing the highest level of customer experience. Please remember that you are always welcome in our hotel and we all hope to see you once again some day in the future. During you next stay we can arrange a room from a quiet side, so traffic will not diusturb you anymore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Not sure where the high ratings are coming from, but this hotel is nothing special.
Poor location (but it's well connected to the city centre), very noisy surroundings and below average cleaning service.
Cheap prices should mean less comfort, not less cleaning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz W, Kierownik recepcji at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Campanile Hotel in Warsaw and for finding time to leave a comment about your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for all the inconveniences you've encountered during your stay with us. We've passed all your remarks to the proper departments and we will try to do our best to make your next visit as much satisfying as you'd like it to be. We would be more than happy if you decide to stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We absolutely loved our stay here. Location was pretty close to many of the major attractions in Warsaw as well as the train station. Staff was friendly, spoke fluent English, and the price was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apolaski6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz W, Kierownik recepcji at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your stay with us and for finding time to leave an opinion about Campanile Hotel in Warsaw. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to We are hoping to see you soon during you next visit in Warsaw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Hotel is not smack bang in the centre of the city but that isn't an issue as there is a train station within walking distance and also a tram stop around the corner.

The hotel is clean and well maintained. There are shops round the corner from the hotel some of which are takeaways opened late which is ideal if you've been out all night!

There is a lovely park about 15 minutes walk from the hotel also.

You can walk into the centre of town in about 20 minutes.

All in all extremely good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiggyBhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mateusz W, Kierownik recepcji at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your stay with us and for finding time to leave an opinion about Campanile Hotel in Warsaw. We are more than happy that you feel satisfied with the localization, cleanliness and other facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you during your next visit in Warsaw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

If you like the standard and economic product that Campanile offers, this is for you. Not a wonderfully central location, but there is a suburban station right next to the hotel one or two stops from the centre.

The building looks like a converted office building. The rooms are standard, clean and comfortable. It´s a convenient place to stay for one or two nights but devoid of any charm or local feeling. Just right for dumping the bag and having a rest, before going out at night or spending the night after meetings or sightseeing.

Breakfast was not included and the only catering service I saw was the kitchen staff smoking at the back of the hotel.

Reception staff unremarkable, but they do speak English well.

I chose it because of its relatively central location and cheap price. I would have preferred to have stayed somewhere else with a bit more charm and should have paid a little more for somewhere more central.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patersontenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkadiusz_FOM, Kierownik recepcji at Campanile Varsovie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Campanile Hotel in Warsaw and for finding time to leave a comment about your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for all the inconveniences you've encountered during your stay with us. The customer experience and satisfaction of our guests are the most important values for us and your opinion will help us to improve our work and to eliminate possible failures in the future. We've passed all your remarks to the proper departments and we will try to do our best to make your next visit as much satisfying as you'd like it to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#37 of 127 in Warsaw
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 127 in Warsaw
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Varsovie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Varsovie

Address: ul. Towarowa 2, Warsaw 00-811, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: $49 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Varsovie 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Warsaw is a hotel located in the city centre of Warsaw, in the vicinity of Central Railway Station and the Wola business district, with excellent connections to Warsaw Chopin Airport (WAW) and the Old Town. 194 rooms with private bathroom, TV, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi; hair dryer, kettle, tea and coffee in every room. The hotel restaurant serves a buffet breakfast, in the afternoon the dish of the day and a seasonal menu, and the bar is open until midnight. Just a short walk away is the popular Warsaw Uprising Museum and the Palace of Culture and Science. Other major sites are within easy reach (Nowy Swiat, the Old Town, Łazienki Park, the Copernicus Science Centre, the National Stadium, universities, public institutions and shopping centres). Campanile Warsaw is ideal for family outings to the capital (also due to lower weekend rates) as well as for business meetings. Golden Tulip Warsaw*** hotel with its multi-functional rooms is in the same building is an ideal place for conventions and conferences as Campanile Warsaw does not have its own conference rooms. We encourage our clients to organise meetings and conferences in eight function rooms at Golden Tulip Warsaw Centre *** (accessible by an internal passageway). Our hotel offers business meeting rooms and conference rooms for groups from 30-40 people up to 100-200 people. At the same time, these rooms at the Golden Tulip can be joined up to accommodate around 600 people. All rooms have access to natural daylight and are equipped with multimedia projectors, screens, flipcharts, microphones and a sound system. The conference part of the hotel is covered by a free Wi-Fi network and it has its own foyer with a cloakroom and space for coffee breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Campanile Varsovie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Varsovie Warsaw
Campanile Varsovie Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing