We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Location is near train station. Beds are super comfy and rooms are nice and big with large bathrooms with bathrobes etc. We used the spa and got massages our last day. Spa was great. Staff was helpful but restaurants weren't all open the nights we were there which was annoying. Starbucks a block away which I loved! Great deal, I think we paid $115 a night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,475 - 1,479 of 3,048 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed at the property during a one week business trip and got upgraded to the executive level which is fantastic. The location is wonderful but everything at the hotel is pricy, internet worked great and was free at the executive level so I have no idea how much it costs, but the price for local telephone calls was so high I went and bough a local calling card. The view from the executive lounge is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruisinbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

what a great hotel. it can be had for a steal too (i paid 65Euro/night) and upgrades are available if you ask nicely and its not too busy. the breakfast is really great for a buffet, but its like $30 so be sure to book a room with breakfast included if you want it. the gym is top rate and the pool is amazing. they are on the top floor and overlook the palace of culture, what a great morning workout. truly a great business travelers hotel.

Room Tip: cheaper rooms are higher up, but the hotel is from floor 23-41 so you cant really get a bad view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This was our second time in Warsaw, but first time at the Intercontinental. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location of this hotel is so convenient to traveling by train, just a short walk to the main railway station, and right near the big modern shopping centre. Only 15 minutes by taxi from the airport. Our room was on Level 40 which included access to the Club Lounge. Well worth it. Great to be able to go there and relax with a drink and chat, before dinner, which was also included, as was breakfast. Our room was big and very comfortable. Exactly what I expected, we stayed 2 nights. In the morning had to catch the 6am train to Krakow, so the hotel arranged a packed breakfast for us to take on the train. A five star experience this hotel! Would recommend this hotel to any one who wants a bit of luxury in Warsaw.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystyna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed here for three weeks in April and 10 days in May of 2012 on a business trip.

Short summary: This hotel is centrally located, the staff are efficient but not friendly, the hotel rooms are big and clean, the view is good and you're walking distance to the Old Town and other attractions. Suitable for short business stays but not long stays.

Longer summary, in order of things that annoyed me most.

Staff letting themselves into your room. Three different times over my stay the 'welcome' person came, knocked on my door and while I went to answer it, she let herself in!! Horrendous, she didn't even wait 30 seconds. And none of the three times was the person apologetic or sympathetic, the first one told me I didn't hear her knock because of the air conditioning! I ended up habitually locking the door upon entry.

Cleaning service is moody, because apparently at a whim they would decide to fully replace everything they removed, and on other days they would take my face cloth, my dressing gown and towels, and only leave two clean towels behind. It got to the point where I was HIDING the facecloth so that it wouldn't be taken.

I also don't think they were very thorough. It was like they tidied your room most days, and then cleaned it once a week. During my three week stint I don't think they vacumed once.

Front desk service. As I had to call them many times, for various reason (can I get a dressing gown, the internet is too slow to work on again etc) I would sometimes either get good service and other times get entirely abrupt service.

Internet: This came with my room price, so it's a case of simply inputting a code. At several points I had such low coverage I couldn't work. It would also randomly quit and force me to re-enter the code (usually during Skype meetings). The only 'support' reception would give, was a different code (usually for the internet on the levels above or below where you were).

Air conditioning. I work in technology, I am a techy person. There is no controlling the air conditioning. It's loud and cold. When I was here it was warm though, so it was mostly fine.

Good things:
-Room service: nice menu, really fast service, actually polite staff who ask if they can come into the room, even though they've knocked, waited and have your dinner.
-View: I stayed on the 18th floor and the 30th floor, both offered excellent views
-Pool: This was hit and miss, if I am honest. The pool itself is great, but the clientele vary wildly. One night there was a guy swimming in white y-fronts, actual underwear. Most other nights it's fine.
-Breakfast: broad selection, harpist playing every morning. Downside: slow staff who also appear to operate on a whim as to whether or not they'll offer you tea/coffee each morning.

Room Tip: All the rooms have an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaoireSaoirse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear SaoireSaoirse,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am pleased you liked the room service, breakfast, as well as the view. However, let me take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused. We will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. Rest assure that these issues will be looked into. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,713 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
698 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 126 in Warsaw
2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: $153 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing