We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed @ this hotel in the month of Nov. Check in is smooth. Rooms are spacious and with a great view of city and palace of science and culture. Breakfast is wonderful to start a great day.
The fitness centre and pool are amazing. Shoping and entertainment next to the hotel.
Overall a great hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a oom on upper floors for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oswalsachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Inter-Continental for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.

I am pleased to advise that as one of Warsaw’s first hotels, on the 1st of December 2011 we have completed the installation of WiFi to all out guest rooms.

Moreover as of January 2012 guests who booked trough Intercontinental.com, or IGH.com will receive a basic level of Complimentary WIFI in their room.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities, your kind comments shall serve as reward, as well as motivation to do even better in the future.

We much look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be of whatsoever assistance.

Sincerely,

Christian Henkemeier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,553 - 1,557 of 3,093 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

Got an upgrade, got free fruits and wine. Cheap for an Intercontinental. Huge room with stunning city view from one of the top floors with a comfortable bed. Very spotlessly clean. Staff was very helpful in recommending a place to dine and even made reservations for us. They definitely set a new high for me.

About 15 minute walk to the main street of Warsaw. If you prefer, a line of taxis are just across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovetv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Inter-Continental for your recent visit to Warsaw, we much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.

Firstly, I am pleased to advise that as one of Warsaw’s first hotels, on the 1st of December 2011 we have completed the installation of WiFi to all out guest rooms.

Moreover as of now, January 2012 guests who booked trough Intercontinental.com, or IGH.com will receive a basic level of Complimentary WIFI in their room.

I was delighted to hear the hotel was able to properly address your concern, so you were able to enjoy your stay. Guest satisfaction is the backbone of our hotels and is the key to our success.

Your comments have been forwarded to the management so all involved can share in the warm views you have expressed and be recognized for their efforts.

We much look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I can be of whatsoever assistance.

Sincerely,

Christian Henkemeier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

i stayed at this hotel during a filmfestival. i looked forward to staying here as i have been to warsaw many times and thought of staying here as the photos and other reviews attracted me.
The hotel location is very convenient - its very close to the main train station, the big mall 'zlote tarasy' and high street shopping in the 'downtown' area and most rooms have amazing views.
Its a 10 min ride by cab or a 30 min walk to the old town and 20 minutes to Praga, which is the part of the city that i like to go to (more charm, not so commercial).
breakfast is good, lots of choices in bread, fruit, diary, meats and eggs- really nice coffee. Pool and gym area are also high standard. staff was very friendly with me (i speak polish, but they seemed equally nice to everyone and spoke english very well).
though as with most hotels in countries with no fixed taxi prices, if you ask the reception/ concierge for a taxi, you get a nice mercedes, but those taxis are twice as expensive as regular taxis in warsaw, so i'd recommend asking them to call a regular cheap cap. though its poland, warsaw's taxis are kind of expensive and as the city is pretty big, you might want to economize a bit on that expense. i'd say rather pay a lower fare and tip the driver...
rooms are fairly big, with nice views and all that you might need- slippers, toiletries and bathrobe, but are not as stylish and modern as i like a 5 star hotel to be. bathroom finishes were not 5 star- though lots of marble, it wasnt really luxurious, and the same applies to the rooms, lobby area and elevators.
I have stayed at the Hyatt near the Lazienki Park - it's location is not as great (though you are 1 minute from this amazing park where you can jog, walk, have coffee and hang out in the sunny summers and springs), but the hotel has a much more 5 star feel - bathrooms are amazingly beautiful (like in asian 5 star hotels) and lobby/ reception area is really stunning.
next time in warsaw i would prefer to stay there than at the intercontinental.
also internet is ridiculously expensive- i think is was like 20 euro for 24 hours!!! there free wifi in the reception (would not always work) and in the breakfast buffet area, but come on we're in 2012, wifi should be free or at least fairly charged.
oh and as most good Polish hotesl it was VERY clean!

Room Tip: get a room on top floors with view at the Palac Kultury (The palaca of culture)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jozobami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Guest,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the InterContinental for your recent stay with us and for having taken the time to comment our hotel on Tripadvisor web side.

I am pleased to advise that as one of Warsaw’s first hotels, on the 1st of December 2011 we have completed the installation of WiFi to all out guest rooms.
Moreover as of now, January 2012 guests who booked trough Intercontinental.com, or IGH.com will receive a basic level of Complimentary WIFI in their room.

I am particularly concerned after reading your comments about the rooms experience during your stay.It was very disappointing to learn that we failed to satisfy your expectations in this area.
We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, and are grateful for your input, which will assist us in maintaining the high standards of service we strive to attain.

On the other hand, I am pleased to learn that you appreciated the other services of our staff. This is certainly reassuring and I will pass on your positive comments to the staff.

We appreciate your patronage and sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to InterContinental Warszawa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Christian Henkemeier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Intercontinental is a nice hotel.It is situated close to the bussiness centre - walking distance from Warsaw Financial Centre. Close to main train station and only 25 min away from the airport. Room is big clean. From the gym and swimmingpool at 43/44 floor you can see an amazing view while training/swimming. Especially at the evening. Food at both restaurants is very good. Elegant and well situated.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgnieszkaAPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Guest,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete Guest Survey of InterContinental Warszawa following your recent stay with us.

Your comments are very important as they enable us to improve our services.

I am pleased to advise that as one of Warsaw’s first hotels, on the 1st of December 2011 we have completed the installation of WiFi to all out guest rooms.

Moreover as of now, January 2012 guests who booked trough Intercontinental.com, or IGH.com will receive a basic level of Complimentary WIFI in their room.

I was delighted to hear the hotel was able to properly address your concern, so you were able to enjoy your stay. Guest satisfaction is the backbone of our hotels and is the key to our success. Your comments have been forwarded to the Management so all involved can share in the warm views you have expressed and be recognized for their efforts.

Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback and for giving all of us at IHG another reason to be proud of our hotels. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Christian Henkemeier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stay in a lot of intercontinental hotels and am an ambassador member. This particular one has an excellent top floor club floor with food good enough that when I am alone I always eat there

Room Tip: Watch the taxi drivers at the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICWarszawa, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Intercontinental Warszawa thank you very much for having chosen Our Hotel for your recent visit to Warsaw.
We much appreciate you having taken the time to provide most valuable comments on your stay.

I am pleased to advise that as one of Warsaw’s first hotels, on the 1st of December 2011 we have completed the installation of WiFi to all out guest rooms.

Moreover as of now, January 2012 guests who booked trough Intercontinental.com, or IGH.com will receive a basic level of Complimentary WIFI in their room.

We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again to InterContinental Warszawa.

Yours sincerely,

Christian Henkemeier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 127 in Warsaw
2,765 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Warsaw

Address: Emilii Plater 49, Warsaw 00-125, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range: $149 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star InterContinental Warsaw is an impressive addition to the ever-expanding skyline. Located in the financial district opposite the Palace of Culture and Science, the hotel is a short distance from the main railway station, charming Old Town and the Warsaw Philharmonic. Well worth a visit are the Frederic Chopin Museum and Lazienki Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, IHG, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing