We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommended !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Ranked #13 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

It was my first stay at the Mercure Grand Warsaw but definitely not my last one. The location of the hotel is convenient in the city centre, the room was very spacious and had a great shower, breakfast was impressive and all of the staff were very friendly. What can one expect more ?
I therefore strongly recommend this hotel to the business and leisure traveller, you'll be pleasantly surprised !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geertsnaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 944 of 2,220 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

Just completed a week stay at the Mercure Grand. Staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival and room was large and comfortable. Change of plans meant I had to extend my stay by an extra night and this was no problem to arrange due to relatively low occupancy. Breakfast had a very good selection of hot and cold food to eat with copies of a variety of different language news papers to read whilst having breakfast. Coffee isnt served in individual coffee pots like in many larger hotels but through the use of an automated coffee machine which I'm not sure I like or not (although it works from whole beans).

On the first morning I asked the reception to book a taxi for me to travel to the office. As I had read a lot about mafia style taxi's at the airport. I double checked with reception which taxi they had reserved and they weren't overly clear besides the one outside the front door. With a few different cars also waiting outside but someone just inside the entrance asked if I wanted taxi and ushered me into Black Mercedes outside. <10 km journey was just under 80zlty which considering the longer journey from the airport was only 40zlty thought was a little much. I double checked with reception who did confirm that the black mercedes outside the front door were hotel taxis (and obviously 2-3 times the price of other local cabs). As I dont like to travel with too much local currency at any one time I opted to use the local branded taxis from the rank about 50m from the front door of the hotel for future journeys and these were always 30-35zlty for the same journey.

Otherwise I also used the tram service from Hoza tram line which is only a 3 min walk over the road from the hotel. Although some of the trams are old and they can get busy near the main metro stations the fares are very cheap at 3.60zlty per journey and they run every 5mins.

Hotel did inform me of fitness center on -1 floor but I never got to make use of it.

Only a 15 min walk to Centrum and Centralny shopping centers. With the later being a very impressive building right next to the main bus and train/metro station.

Meals within the hotel were as normal for chain hotels. I preffered to eat at other local restaurants of which there are quite a few within 3-5 min walk.

There is a local convenience store possibly open 24 hours just 75 meters directly opposite the hotel around the corner from Italian restaurant which was convenient to stock up on water or other drinks. Although mini bar wasnt too badly priced 9zlty for a small coke is about average.

Shower in the room was really good and very hot and large enough to use comfortably. Free wifi in the hotel was another welcome addition.

All in all a nice place to stay that is well located and has very comfortable and clean rooms. I would recommend the Mercure Grand to other business colleagues.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustinBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Located not far from Central rainway stationa and Zlote Tarasy.Rooms are specious, beds are exteremly comfortable.Between room and shower room - wall glass.In every room kettel and set to prapare tea or coffee. Very nice breakfast area and huge selection on food ! Cant wait to be back at Grand!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanna77poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

not far ro teh center, very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aktan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vilnius, Lithuania
4
Reviewed 17 February 2012

It was another perfect stay in Mercure. We have got everything at 5star level, room was spacious, have everything for work and rest. Location is perfect, breakfast is superb. What I do not like - price of breakfast and ESPECIALLY price for parking - 70 PLN is TOO MUCH. If I stay in hotel, I expect free parking. Location is not Old town, parking was empty, so such high price have no reason.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warsaw Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warsaw Grand

Address: 28 Krucza Street, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: $70 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warsaw Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location directly in the city center and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including the historic Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Warsaw Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing