We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
60
57
21
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
57
21
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen warsaw city centre excellent location triple room beds were comfortable old town reception desk cornflakes noise
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I stayed in the Moon Hostel for two nights while on a stag party. It was extremely cheap. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. It is quite outdated but the bathrooms were very clean, as were the showers. The staff were very friendly. A simple breakfast of bread, cheese, ham, tomato and yogurt was supplied each morning with a kitchen to make tea/coffee. WiFi was good. Great bar downstairs with over 60 different beers on tap. I would recommend it highly for backpacking/stag parties, maybe not for a special weekend away!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeyOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful and clean rooms... room service was excellent and very kind..the kitchen was wonderful and very organized!!! We had a plesant stay..i would go again if i had the chance..you have a 10/10 for me!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I only stayed for two days but was positively surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms, spacious and clean kitten/lounge and positive attitude of the staff.
The lift in the building was very slow so am yourself in patience when getting there with a luggage. Windows in most of the rooms come out on the bar street so the noise could be bothersome to some but keeping the windows closed reduces noise level significantly.
Overall very nice stay

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Magdalena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

the correspondance with the hostel was great! to my surprise the hostel credited money from my creditcard before the date of free cancellation I wrote an email but never got a reply but a few days later after free cancellation day the money was back on my credit card!! very strange!!! What would happen if I would have preferred to cancel my room? The place can be little noisy thin walls in the room the place were full of children in group the room is very clean but a little cold and the bed is not to great! I had a private room and bathroom I prepaid breakfast on my booking-site about 2 euro per breakfast but the second breakfast was served at 8.30(week-ends) and I had to leave earlier to catch my flight so I had no no time to eat it . The location is great close to everthing and transport like buses trams about 5-8 min walk from Central station or Culture Palace
some of the staff were very informative about warsaw like Robert who gave so much information about sightseeing like the part of Praga and musuems he was working overtime to give me historical information

Room Tip: choose a private room the have strict silence from 10.00 pm to 6.am which I like but the room have thin walls
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 313louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Hello, I have been in this nice hostel only one night, but I loved it much, our room was with personal bath, room and bath were very clean , a little bit small room, we were 3 persons, but anyway good for a hostel, close to everypalce to the Old Town, place calture and nauka, and there is bus 175 going from aeroport to the street to hotel, max 30 mins to go...Comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews