We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Home from Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Warsaw, Mazovia Province, Central Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jingle77
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Really nice apartment overlooking a square near Warsaw old town. Very spacious, nicely decorated and well-equipped. The kitchen is a good size with table & chairs and, importantly, a dishwasher! Comfortable beds and chairs. It really was Home from Home. Only a few minutes' walk to the Old Town and with meter parking outside if you have a car. Many thanks to Jan and Alicja for their help and hospitality. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic! A wonderful apartment with superb hosts”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Home from Home is exactly what it says it is - just like a second home! This lovely, light and airy flat is just a few minutes walk from the old town. It has every amenity and Jan made our stay even better by providing lots of helpful information, booking taxis for us and generally making our stay great. Would not hesitate to recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation itself
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvetteS58...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a great place to stay in all respects.”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We drove into Warsaw and arrived later than expected, but Alicja and Jan were very accommodating. The apartment was large, well appointed, comfortable, and clean. We loved everything about it. It's a great place to stay if you are a tourist, but also if you are visiting the university. We only had a limited time to spend in Warsaw, but if we return, would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElenaOr
Minsk, Belarus
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect is the word”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our big family found everything about this apartment just perfect. The location is unbeatable. The apartment has literally everything you need, organized with a lot of attention to details and taste. The charming hostess Alicja was always available and helped us with the questions we had before and during our stay. We are especially thankful for being allowed to leave our bags nearby after the check-out and booking us a reasonably-priced
taxi. Staying in this apartment and meeting Alicja has been one of the best impressions of our stay in Warsaw. Thank you!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gypsygirl...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, great location and charming owners”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My friend and I arrived early and the apartment was still being cleaned, but we were able to leave our bags there, which was great. The owner then drove us around Warsaw which helped to familiarise us to the area, and was much appreciated.

The only surprise we had was that the main bedroom was also the sitting room (which we didn't realise until we arrived). It all worked fine, as the one who liked to go to bed early chose the smaller bedroom.

The kitchen is well supplied, and the corner shop is an asset. It can be noisy, but I always travel with good earplugs!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing