We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location in Old Warsaw”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Home from Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Warsaw, Mazovia Province, Central Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dhamp01
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location in Old Warsaw”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment is large and well-equipped, especially compared to the hotel in Paris we just came from. The location is excellent, right below the Palace Square in Old Town, where there are many restaurants, shops and things to do. We were met upon our arrival by the owner, Jan, who was very nice and helpful in orienting us to the apartment as well as the sights of interest in Warsaw. He was also kind enough to arrange a taxi for our return to the airport. We found the apartment to be quiet, even though it is above a pub. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue K
worthing, west sussex
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gem of an apartment”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is are second stay in this apartment and we have already booked our third. As regular visitors to Warsaw we have stayed in other apartments but having found this one it will always be are first choice. I cannot speak highly enough of the service provided by Jan and Alicja prior to our visit and during. If required, they will arrange for a taxi to and from the airport/station although the journey is easy. Either Jan or Alicja are there to meet and greet and show you how everything works. They have extensive knowledge of Warsaw and are extremely helpful if you have any queries regarding places to visit or restaurants. The apartment itself is well appointment with two bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen - hob, oven, microwave, dish washer, washing machine. Great bathroom with a shower (and hair dryer!). Also a walk-in cupboard to store luggage and this also doubles as a wardrobe. Free wifi is provided. Everything has been though of to make your stay a real home from home. The apartment is situated on the edge of Old Town just a few minutes walk from the main square and the Royal Palace. Within the neighbourhood there is a bar where you can get a meal and a local corner shop and chemist. This is a spacious apartment is ideal for 4 but can accommodate 6. If you are travelling with a larger group then Jan has other apartment within a few minutes walk from this one.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and location.
Liked least: There is nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirpiAri
Joensuu, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don´t miss this”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment with excellent Host and Hostess
If We some day will be back in Warsaw, We take this apartment without hesitation...

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing (except electric water kettle was little worn out)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianek878...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bright and homey”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

this apartment was special. well located, spotlessly clean, and our favorite place we stayed while touring europe. alicia had the refrigerator stock with breakfast goodies, suggested our favorite tour with marcin, checked in with us several times, and made us fall in love with warsaw.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the place. also loved that we had late night food access at the bar restaurant below us
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2012
It was a real pleasure to host you, thank you for the kind comments and remember you are always welcome chaps !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
306Billh
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A glowing Place”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was the most modern and best equipped one that we have experienced in Europe. We have been to Prague, Krakow, Budapest, Vienna and Nuremburg. The location was ideal with the bar and a good restaurant right below the apartment. It was also convenient to trams, busses and the Metro.

Also for the first time was a stocked refrigerator with milk, butter, cereal, eggs and bread so that we did not have to go to the store the first thing.

It was a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2012
Thank you for the comments and thank you for the visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.