We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catastrophic”

San Thai Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 3,060 Restaurants in Warsaw
Price range: USD 3 - USD 8
Neighbourhood: Śródmieście Południowe
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Śródmieście Południowe
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Red curry was tasteless. Meat without salt, curry without chili, only cream and coconut milk with a bit of lemon. It is unusual for me to leave the dish half eaten because of bad quality, and that was the case.

2  Thank Mateusz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandro_Chadzynski, Właściciel at San Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting the restaurant and sharing your opinion. We are still working on our organization, trying to be better each day. We hope that if you have the chance to visit us again, we will be much better. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic meal here, all food was delicious. Staff were very friendly and service was good.

Only niggle is that we found the portion size to be smaller than we are used to for this type of food.

Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandro_Chadzynski, Właściciel at San Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for visiting the restaurant and sharing your opinion. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Decided to visit this restaurant following positive reports on trip advisor, not disappointed.
Great food, English menu good service.

Thank somby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandro_Chadzynski, Właściciel at San Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you very much for visiting the restaurant and sharing your opinion. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We chose this place for a business dinner because we all love asian type of cousine. Already after the starter we agreed that it is amazing! We got various starters as well as different mains. Everyone was happy with their choice and appreciated our dinner location choice. I got the Tom Kha (I love Tom Yum, but Kha comes with the coconut milk here) - very authentic with the shrimps done the right way, and the Red Curry - not as spicy as expected, but really delicious! And most importantly, the rice was sticky but definitely not overcooked go ahead and try this place if you like asian food or even if you’re afraid to try something new!

Thank michaelad786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandro_Chadzynski, Właściciel at San Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you very much for visiting the restaurant and sharing your opinion. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This is a great restaurant with a great atmosphere, friendly staff and a great menu. We were seated quickly and our server was knowledgable about the menu items. We had Pad Thai and Pad Phak with Geang Phet with shrimp. I like hot food as I am from America and my parents are Hungarian, so you do the math. The Geang Phet could have been a little hotter but that's not really a complaint, just an observation. Overall my experience here was great, this is a diamond in the rough, who knew there could be such great Thai food in Poland!?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandro_Chadzynski, Właściciel at San Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for visiting the restaurant and sharing your opinion. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Thai Restaurant also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to San Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing