We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
277
264
64
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
264
64
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator quirky hotel old town royal palace great location opposite the castle carry your luggage themed rooms flights of stairs your doorstep first floor breakfast room market square no air conditioning huge bathroom single room definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Unfortunately we only had a one night stay in Warsaw. Location was important to us and The Castle Inn was in a perfect corner of the old town. Our rooms were large and in one of our rooms the bathroom was huge. Everything was immaculately cleaned. The staff was so friendly, efficient and helpful with any of our requests. We were four women so we were concerned when we learned there was no lift. However the staff took care of carrying all of our things up to our rooms. Each room appears to be different and it was fun looking at all of the different decor. The hotel is old, but charming and fun. We would definitely come back. We loved the area, the hotel and Warsaw is beautifully restored.

Room tip: There is no lift and reception is up one flight and then rooms are up another flight.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sistersusietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

My three night visit in Warsaw included a day of sightseeing and a day for business. I wanted to be in Old Town and found a hotel that would have the historic feel. I accomplished it, my single room (with twin bed) was sparcely furnished however more spacious than other European hotels I’ve stayed. The bed was a typical European firm mattress with a very warm cover which was needed for the cold night. Outside noise lasted until about 10 pm, however I learned that there was a concert the night before I arrived that would have been right outside the window. Something to consider if you think you want to be in the middle of an area with possible nightlife. I arrived on a Sunday, not here over the weekend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LisabethL_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Great location. Helpful staff. Clean. Bed OK. No lift, but staff will help with luggage. Must walk up one set of stairs from ground floor to first floor. Reasonable price. No AC, but can open windows when it is cool (but can hear church bells on hour and half hour with windows open at night). We had the corner Chopin room on first floor and enjoyed the musical decorations. If we return to Warsaw, we will stay there again. The 5 star hotels we had stayed at during the prior portion of our trip did not allow you to turn the AC down at night anyway. Our trip was in October 2018. Warsaw is beautifully rebuilt and there are many historical sites.



Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We were six mature ladies who met up and stayed in this lovely hotel for three nights. Great location and super friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were interesting with individual décor and a quirkiness that we all liked. Spotlessly clean with everything we needed for a comfortable and fun stay. Ok Polish style breakfast buffet and free apples and cookies at the front desk. There is no lift in this hotell and with the lobby on the first floor some may find it a challenge .

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The rooms are all individually designed and very spacious. The hotel is right on a square so you literally walk out into the vibe of old town. We found the staff to be very friendly, professional and attentive.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews