We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable value for such a convenient location.”
Review of Europeum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Europeum Hotel
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Flamborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Unbeatable value for such a convenient location.”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

All the revues are correct! The Europeum Hotel in beautiful Wroclaw provides everything you could need for an enjoyable stay.
The rooms are comfortable with excellent bathrooms and beds that encourage dreamless sleep.
Breakfast has enough variety to cater for most tastes and the staff are friendly and helpful.
My only slight criticism is a lack of coffee/tea maker in the room. We arrived at 2.30 am when the bar was closed and room service was finished. There was a mini-bar with water and soft drinks but nothing else was available.
The hotel is just five minutes stroll from the Salt Square and a little more to Market Square and an easy distance from the opera.
A good hotel in a lovely city. Visit before mass tourism arrives!

Room Tip: Room 37 was very quiet, overlooking the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jannyannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    136
    33
    8
    0
See reviews for
76
138
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

My husband and I travelled on business to Wroclaw and arrived late at night.
On first impression the hotel lookes a little run down at Reception, but as soon as we saw our room we couldn't have been more wrong. The rooms are enormous, the bathrooms are fabulous and the beds are one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in.
The staff are very helpful at all times and can't do enough for you - coffee when the restaurant was closed, an umbrella on hand to borrow when I left mine in my room, spending time to show you where the best shopping areas are on the map etc. etc.
The location is perfect, right around the corner from the old city and close to everything else.
The restaurant is Gourmet! The breakfasts are the same as you would have anywhere although they seemed to be set out much nicer, but the dinners really are a treat. We were there two nights and ate in the restaurant both nights as it was so good. It's called Brasserie 27, but I'll probably write about it separately in the restaurant section.
Only one very small thing which won't affect everyone.... no magnifying mirror in the bathroom.... for people with glasses who can't see to put their make-up on without one!!
Thanks to all - I'm sure we'll be back and we'll send our colleagues too.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back as the hotel faces the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shirleyt_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Europeum and found it to be an excellent choice. Nice, spacious room, big bed, good food, friendly staff and excellent service from Joanna. The hotel is in a good location, only a short walk from the old town and/or the shops near the opera house.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
150 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This was what we needed for our one night in Wroclaw. The drive down into the garage was vertiginous - a bit nerve wracking. The staff was polite but not overly friendly. The location was great - about a 5-minute walk into the Old Town. The room was fairly small, but not overly so, and the modern marble bath fairly large. Unfortunately, as in many European hotels, there was no shower curtain, so taking a shower flooded the entire bathroom floor with water. And, at 5'3" tall, I could barely reach the towels on the rack inside the shower! The bottom sheets were odd - it was like they used 2 twin sheets and overlapped them, rather than using one twin sheet for each side of the bed - but not a big deal. The breakfast buffet was quite good and had a variety of options. The staff offered to let us stay an hour past the official check-out time, which was really great and made our morning sightseeing much less stressful - a lovely gesture. We'd likely stay here again on another visit to Wroclaw.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItchyFeetBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

This is a good hotel in a fantastic location. Breakfast was great and the beds were comfortable. Right choice when staying in Wroclaw.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.2 km away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#3 of 74 in Wroclaw
1,065 reviews
0.3 km away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
1.1 km away
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
Novotel Wroclaw Centrum
#1 of 74 in Wroclaw
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 74 in Wroclaw
461 reviews
0.5 km away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#8 of 74 in Wroclaw
700 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#11 of 74 in Wroclaw
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europeum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europeum Hotel

Property: Europeum Hotel
Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#11 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price range (per night): $85 - $271
Hotel Class:3 star — Europeum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europeum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing