We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Platinum Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 117*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 125*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 89*
USD 80*
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 91*
USD 82*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Monopol Hotel(Wroclaw)
USD 137*
USD 133*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grape Hotel(Wroclaw)
USD 143*
USD 112*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Europeum Hotel(Wroclaw)
USD 78*
USD 71*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 103*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
122
63
44
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
63
44
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingminute taxi drivecity centrehotel is situatedamazing pricestar luxurybeautiful bathroomsteam roomfabulous hotelbreakfast selectionrooms are modernhotel staffstayed here for nightsspatramweddingduvet
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We recently had our wedding here and it was for 86 guests from both the UK and Poland. Taking over the whole hotel for 3 days. The place is incredible. Each room is different and quirky in its design and all the rooms and tastefully decorated. The communal areas of the hotel are beautiful and everywhere is spotlessly clean. This is a testament to the fabulous house keeping staff who keep the hotel looking 1st class. The staff are simply amazing. They have treated us and all our guests like royalty and have truely looked after us. From reception staff to the bar staff to the chefs, maintenance, the spa staff and house keeping. Some special mentions go to Karolina from reception who greeted us on our early arrival, Tomasz who helped us with our door key, on Friday 50 brits arrived all at once and Wojtek assisted everyone with their cases, that evening the chef and Karolina the waitress had to face the huge task of feeding all those tired travellers, she was so kind and polite, just a lovely young lady. Denis, Rafal, Igor and Marek on the bar where so attentive and fun to be with at the bar in the evening and throughout our stay, all our party couldn't praise them enough. Ryszard the food and Beverage manager ran the whole day like clockwork. Anything we wanted was never any trouble for him. He is extremely professional and a real asset to platinum Palace. Przemek, who looked after the party in the early hours of the morning was so helpful and attentive. Zosia on reception was wonderful with all our guests who all commented on how lovely and friendly she was and she managed any request we gave her with ease and of course our wonderful events planner Malwina who helped us plan such an amazing day. She was fantastic with us and deserves so much praise. Our stay at the platinum palace will be with us in our memory forever. Thank you so much to you all, you really are an amazing team of people and we were made to feel like friends rather than guests. The management of Platinum Palace should be extremely proud of their wonderful staff.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank KubaLyndon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Kuba and Lyndon,
thank you so much for your amazing review.
It was a huge pleasure to serve so nice Guests and make you feel happy and satisfied at our place.
We do pay attention to make our Guests feel at home and can see we managed.
We did have many meetings to discuss every single aspect of you Big Day and are very glad we met your expectations.
It's so nice you remember all names of our personnel and hope to welcome you again during your next visit in Poland.
Looking forward to your coming,
Best regards,
Platinum Palace friendly Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Spent two nights in the Platinum Palace in Feb. Wanted to stay somewhere better then average for a business trip that would allow some relaxation in the evenings etc. From the pictures the hotel looked exactly that. Plus it was only around 25% more expensive then the standard Orbis / Ibis level hotels.

So not to get me wrong, for the money it was almost adequate however it didn't live up to the expectations I had from it's own marketing. The room was extremely small, and you are required to literally edge around the end of the bed to get around it. The TV was poorly placed and they didn't invest into a movable TV stand that would have easily fixed the issue.

An age old complaint i'm sure, but the WiFi was really poor. Again, i'm of course use to this in hotels, but when you go 5* you expect these things not to be an issue. The room was super clean, and items inside the room to be a of a good standard.

Spa - The first issue was being asked to take your towel from your hotel room to the spa. So if you had a shower that day prior to going to the spa you were taking your nice wet towel with you.

Secondly, it seems the Spa was also open to the public to attend, which is all well and good but not when you have 7 beds available. Considering the Hotel must roughly have 30 - 40 rooms, 7 beds seems unrealistic. After a 20-30 minute wait I was able to take one, but as the evening progressed many people came and immediately left due to this issue.

It is 100% not child friendly in the SPA, if you plan to use this trip with little ones, and many of the male spa users are naked. I couldn't work out if children were allowed in the spa, but again, this is not just in the sauna etc, but also in the hot tub and visible shower area. I saw enough male gentiles to last me a life time.

I wouldn't go back to the Platinum Palace, as it just didn't offer enough 'luxury' as it claimed and overall was actually quite an awkward stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Mr Mick,
thank you for your time to write the review.
It's a pity you didn't ask to have the room changed when you didn't feel comfortable in it. Our guests comfort is very important to us, and whenever it's possible there's not a problem to swap one room into another one.
We do not have any complaints lately concerned to the free Wi-Fi connection. We invested into better solutions, and do apologise if you experienced any problems. We do promise to check it immediately.
We apologise for the SPA staff information regarding the towels. There's never any problem to get an extra towel . We will check what went wrong.
Regarding the cosy SPA space - sometimes happen that we have more guests having a relax in the SPA area but have a solution for a private usage of the SPA as well. It's a matter of the guests decision and reservation.
Regarding coming with children - usually guests use the SPA rather up till the late afternoon than late evening hours. There is information regarding nudity in the SPA rules and showers in GENTS and LADIES cloakrooms as well as in the saunas' areas.
The personel is at your disposal during your whole stay. Pity we were not informed about all the factors to make your stay more comfortable.
It would be a pleasure to make you change one day your opinion and welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Super luxury! The bedroom was huge, bathroom too. Very stylishly decorated, very modern feel. Only thing missing was a bath. But the shower was enormous and very adequate.
I had an extremely nice dinner in the restaurant. One of the best lamb dishes I've ever eaten. Service also very attentive. The only thing I didn't like was that the restaurant felt vast, mainly due to the very high ceilings, the big spaces between the tables and a little too bright lighting. So it felt a little formal rather than relaxing.
Unfortunately I didn't have time to try the Spa, but it looks absolutely amazing.
Location wise it's not exactly round the corner from the city centre but only a 10 minute taxi drive if you want to explore.
Overall a great place to stay and I will be back.

Room Tip: My room didn't have a bath tub, so if this is a must, please check which rooms have one.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pascalkuijstermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Mr Pascal,
thank you for your time spent on writing so nice review regarding the Platinum Palace Hotel. We are very glad, you enjoyed the design of your bedroom and the location.
We try to let our guests feel comfortable and extraordinarily in every single space and read carefully your opinion on the restaurant atmosphere. We are so happy to hear you're coming back and hope you'll feel more at home and less formal next time.
Looking forward to your coming,
Platinum Palace friendly Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I must say that this spur of the moment booking played out well.

Room design was good borderline on excellent. I would prefer something tad more spacious for the buck, though. Bathroom door location while unorthodox is something that I will share with friends on few occasions.
Also, very reasonable amount of parking spaces and parking rate is just normal (~10 EUR / day).
Also look of the building itself is amazing.
Minor improvement for WiFI service, it had occasional glitches and drops.

Having said all the praise, I must stress out that location is simply not good if you are pursuing outside activities. If you are here for a SPA trip or a wedding, fantastic choice. But distance from city center is substantial.

Also, in my experience, you can get better value for money in Wroclaw. I won't name names, but I paid very similar amounts for something equally if not more comfortable and significantly better located. I probably won't stay here again, just due to the location. Rest is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heglion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and essential notes given to us.
We do try to keep reasonable rates for our services and we're glad you pointed at them.
We offer to our guests different types of rooms and whenever possible fit them to their lenghth of stay or individual demands regarding the view, size and walls colour.
The location of Platinum Palace***** is described in every extranet and website with the distance to the city-centre.
It would a be a pleasure to welcome you again and show some more advantages of the nice, cosy and friendly place.
Best regards from the Platinum Palace***** Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Layout of the expensive apartment 300 terrible.I got spine injury at the elevator entry and I was on the floor 1.5 hour waiting for ambulance. Nobody from the hotel staff come to check me!!! As a guest I was unable to use restaurant because was wedding, so what??? I need to eat as well. Many many more bad things. Don't go there if you have an option to go to different hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Mr Matt,

we are very sorry because of your indisposition and we felt we reacted properly calling ambulance. We got information from your room mate that everything was under controll and knew that you had a person taking care of you.
Regarding restaurant we organize it in the Insomnia bar during events and the information is always available at the reception.
Sometimes happens that we inform about possibility of placing orders in certain time or that realization is longer, but never close the opportunity for our guests.
We thought the compensation you were proposed was a proper one.
It's a pity you didn't enjoy your time and the room that many guests love, with a nice terrace and beatiful view, wasn't the one you expected. We regret you didn't inform us just after check-in.
We would like to welcome you again and let your expectations come true.

Best regards,
Agata Chilińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews