We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
128
67
44
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
67
44
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingtram journeycity centreshort taxihotel is situatedbeautiful bathroomstar luxurysteam roomfabulous hotelhotel staffstayed here for nightsspaweddingduvetpoland
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I must say that this spur of the moment booking played out well.

Room design was good borderline on excellent. I would prefer something tad more spacious for the buck, though. Bathroom door location while unorthodox is something that I will share with friends on few occasions.
Also, very reasonable amount of parking spaces and parking rate is just normal (~10 EUR / day).
Also look of the building itself is amazing.
Minor improvement for WiFI service, it had occasional glitches and drops.

Having said all the praise, I must stress out that location is simply not good if you are pursuing outside activities. If you are here for a SPA trip or a wedding, fantastic choice. But distance from city center is substantial.

Also, in my experience, you can get better value for money in Wroclaw. I won't name names, but I paid very similar amounts for something equally if not more comfortable and significantly better located. I probably won't stay here again, just due to the location. Rest is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heglion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and essential notes given to us.
We do try to keep reasonable rates for our services and we're glad you pointed at them.
We offer to our guests different types of rooms and whenever possible fit them to their lenghth of stay or individual demands regarding the view, size and walls colour.
The location of Platinum Palace***** is described in every extranet and website with the distance to the city-centre.
It would a be a pleasure to welcome you again and show some more advantages of the nice, cosy and friendly place.
Best regards from the Platinum Palace***** Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Layout of the expensive apartment 300 terrible.I got spine injury at the elevator entry and I was on the floor 1.5 hour waiting for ambulance. Nobody from the hotel staff come to check me!!! As a guest I was unable to use restaurant because was wedding, so what??? I need to eat as well. Many many more bad things. Don't go there if you have an option to go to different hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Mr Matt,

we are very sorry because of your indisposition and we felt we reacted properly calling ambulance. We got information from your room mate that everything was under controll and knew that you had a person taking care of you.
Regarding restaurant we organize it in the Insomnia bar during events and the information is always available at the reception.
Sometimes happens that we inform about possibility of placing orders in certain time or that realization is longer, but never close the opportunity for our guests.
We thought the compensation you were proposed was a proper one.
It's a pity you didn't enjoy your time and the room that many guests love, with a nice terrace and beatiful view, wasn't the one you expected. We regret you didn't inform us just after check-in.
We would like to welcome you again and let your expectations come true.

Best regards,
Agata Chilińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Reception was quick and friendly, room was ready upon arrival (ca 1pm). Large bathroom with rain shower in business room. separate wc. Breakfast was good, but one morning out of eggs (should not happen in 5* hotel). One night we returned to the hotel at 11:15 pm and asked for a beer at the bar. We were told that this was not possible although a lot of staff were still around (restaurant). A bit strange.

Room Tip: Ask for room that does not face the street (tram very loud)
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review regarding reception service, room comfort and breakfast at the Platinum Palace Hotel*****.
We do appreciate your notes concerned with shortage of eggs and would like to inform you we serve them fresh on demand to a table when there are only few guests expected to come.
The Insomnia Bar is open till the last guest, so thank you for your information.
We promise next time you won't get such answer.

We train our young personnel continuously and try do do our best to satisfy our guests in every aspect of our activity.

It would be great to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Agata Chilińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks great, the building is stunning and the hotel room was very nice, however the standard of service is not 5 star. Upon arrival the man in the reception desk did not welcome us or great us in anyway, not even a smile. We had a booking in the restaurant and was advised to change the time due to a large party in the hotel that evening. When we did have dinner, there was hardly any staff attending to us as they were all dealing with the large party, it felt like we were not welcome.

After dinner we went to the bar, again no staff behind the bar, when someone did arrive they didn't know what to do so had to get someone else. Despite all the champagne around the place, we ask for a glass and told we could have one, how about proseco?, no couldn't have that, I know, how about a simple Campari and Soda? Oh hold on, was told no soda and could use fizzy water instead, and this is meant to be 5 star. I eventually asked for a whisky as they had a few single malts. A lovely 18 year old single malt was quickly poured into a tumbler packed with ICE! I was not even asked if I wanted ice (you shouldn't serve a single malt with ice).

The hotel room was nice but only a couple of towels in the bathroom and you do need more as you will need one to mop up all the water on the floor from the shower, if you don't want to slip and break your neck. The team depot across the road acts as a lovely unwanted wake up call in the morning.

We knew the hotel was a little bit away from the centre but be careful taxi drivers can charge various amounts to take you into the town.

Nice but not 5 star.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Colt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for all the details described in your review of the Platinum Palace Hotel*****.
We do try our best to satisfy every single guest arriving to our place and feel very sorry you were disappointed with some areas of the service.
We've discussed the situation with all the department managers and do hope to be able to welcome you again and make your feelings regarding our hospitality change.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the beautiful hotel.
Looking forward to your coming,

Best regards,
Agata Chilińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Our stay (11 family members) started well with a lovely receptionist, but it soon went sour. Not nearly enough staff to support customers. 45 minute waits for menus, getting your own cutlery, 55 minutes for salads made incorrectly, and rooms that you can't stand up in (pictures below). When the food arrives and is correct, it is excellent, but the overall experience is ruined by a lack of staff and unhelpful management. Still waiting for my "guaranteed" phonecall to discuss why things went wrong. PS....get breakfast elsewhere, because with no staff, cold scrambled eggs and a slice of cheese doesn't cut it if you truly want 5*

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank sidneyperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Mr Perry,

Thank you for your review and valuable observations.
We did try to satisfy you with good service and feel sorry you write all the informations.
It’s nice You enjoyed our the food and do hope we'll have the possibility to welcome you again and meet your expectations.
We'll pay greater attention to improve in the areas you mentioned.
Looking forward to your coming.

Best regards,
Agata Chilińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews