We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 108
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 49
USD 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 87
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Monopol Hotel(Wroclaw)
USD 137
USD 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 83
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 112
USD 99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Europeum Hotel(Wroclaw)
USD 87
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
127
65
44
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
65
44
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingminute taxi drivecity centrehotel is situatedamazing pricestar luxurybeautiful bathroomsteam roomfabulous hotelhotel staffstayed here for nightsspatramweddingduvetpoland
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks great, the building is stunning and the hotel room was very nice, however the standard of service is not 5 star. Upon arrival the man in the reception desk did not welcome us or great us in anyway, not even a smile. We had a booking in the restaurant and was advised to change the time due to a large party in the hotel that evening. When we did have dinner, there was hardly any staff attending to us as they were all dealing with the large party, it felt like we were not welcome.

After dinner we went to the bar, again no staff behind the bar, when someone did arrive they didn't know what to do so had to get someone else. Despite all the champagne around the place, we ask for a glass and told we could have one, how about proseco?, no couldn't have that, I know, how about a simple Campari and Soda? Oh hold on, was told no soda and could use fizzy water instead, and this is meant to be 5 star. I eventually asked for a whisky as they had a few single malts. A lovely 18 year old single malt was quickly poured into a tumbler packed with ICE! I was not even asked if I wanted ice (you shouldn't serve a single malt with ice).

The hotel room was nice but only a couple of towels in the bathroom and you do need more as you will need one to mop up all the water on the floor from the shower, if you don't want to slip and break your neck. The team depot across the road acts as a lovely unwanted wake up call in the morning.

We knew the hotel was a little bit away from the centre but be careful taxi drivers can charge various amounts to take you into the town.

Nice but not 5 star.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Colt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for all the details described in your review of the Platinum Palace Hotel*****.
We do try our best to satisfy every single guest arriving to our place and feel very sorry you were disappointed with some areas of the service.
We've discussed the situation with all the department managers and do hope to be able to welcome you again and make your feelings regarding our hospitality change.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the beautiful hotel.
Looking forward to your coming,

Best regards,
Agata Chilińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Our stay (11 family members) started well with a lovely receptionist, but it soon went sour. Not nearly enough staff to support customers. 45 minute waits for menus, getting your own cutlery, 55 minutes for salads made incorrectly, and rooms that you can't stand up in (pictures below). When the food arrives and is correct, it is excellent, but the overall experience is ruined by a lack of staff and unhelpful management. Still waiting for my "guaranteed" phonecall to discuss why things went wrong. PS....get breakfast elsewhere, because with no staff, cold scrambled eggs and a slice of cheese doesn't cut it if you truly want 5*

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank sidneyperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Mr Perry,

Thank you for your review and valuable observations.
We did try to satisfy you with good service and feel sorry you write all the informations.
It’s nice You enjoyed our the food and do hope we'll have the possibility to welcome you again and meet your expectations.
We'll pay greater attention to improve in the areas you mentioned.
Looking forward to your coming.

Best regards,
Agata Chilińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We had pre-booked/pre-paid a room, why we got the worse room available and not at all looking like the commercials.
The room was really bad and it was only prepared for one person and when we asked for extra towels and a bathrobe, then it was really old and missing a strop, so the belt couldn’t sit correct.
The room only had one chair and the bed was not pleasant and it was not alike any of the pictures in the add, finally the air-condition didn’t work and because the hotel was so full of quite low-level Germans, then we could not get another room.
We tried the so-called spa and here was missing soap, so it was not possible to wash before or after a visit to the sauna, and the sauna have been used for other activities before we came, why it was full of small plastic things, which we had to remove, for being able to use the sauna.
Nearly all flowers in the garden were half-dead and looked terrible, so it was only the artificial flowers that looked OK in the hotel.
The staff was OK, but their language skills was really low, so it was difficult to explain them anything, even that we speak a little polish.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Jens,

thank you for your time to write the review.
What I read is like a description of not the Platinum Hotel.
I would appreciate more details of your stay ( reservation, dates and room no) to be able to investigate the whole situation.
We do pay a high attention to comfort and good service and I'm sad because of your observations.

Hope to welcome you again with a nice surprise.

Looking forward to your coming.

Best Regards,
Agata Chilińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is easy to get to from the highway, it is on the tram rout into the city square. That said, The hotel charges an extra 17 Euros per day to park, breakfast Is an extra 15 Euros and as you need to put your keycard into a slot to activate electricity in the room you can't charge any devices while you are out. This is a big inconvenience. Regarding tours, the reception staff can not help you arrange tours to the Salt mine or Auschwitz, both outside of Kraków.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ShazaG939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Shaza,

thank you for your review and some interesting notes.
Regarding the keycard - it's a fantastic solution used by hotels all over the world to save the electricity wasted very often. We advise our guests to take an extra card whenever they need to charge any device while leaving their room. There is always a possibility when you ask, you always get a YES answer.
Salt mine and Auschwitz is app. 300 km away from Wrocław. We can always help in arranging everything but we need more time when it's not among a range of our entitlements.
We hope you enjoyed your stay at the Platinum Palace Hotel***** and we'll be able to guest you again.
Looking forward to your coming.

Best regards,
Agata Chilińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This hotel was, we were told, originally a Music Academy. It appears to be around a century old (by my estimation), and is absolutely lovely. The floors in the public areas are all original, and the the ceilings quite beautiful. There are lots of lovely original features. There's a very pleasant terrace at the rear of the hotel, but no other outside space. There's a really lovely park to the rear of the hotel (neat but not manicured), which has a lake and a cafe bar. Lovely place to stroll. Although situated on the main road, it was quite quiet (we were at the back of hotel).

Our room (a deluxe) was very nice, with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. There was a mini-bar (the hotel info said they would empty the minibar if you wished, which was a nice touch). We used it to put our own stuff in (from the Lidl over the road!). There was a safe and flat screen t.v. (Limited English channels, but you don't go to Wroclaw to watch telly!). The bed was very comfy, and the bathroom was quite luxurious (Villeroy & Bosch sanitary ware and decent toiletries, robes and slippers).

The restaurant was lovely, and the food and service was excellent. We both had duck for our main course, and it was perfectly cooked. The pudding was scrummy too. Breakfast was extensive, and delicious (don't take any notice of the moaners - there's so much choice. Not sure what else they could have supplied). As always in Europe, the hot breakfast items aren't really to the British taste, but there's so much else to choose.

We found the staff to be charming and helpful, and very professional.

The trams stop across the (busy) road and run every few minutes into the city - which is gorgeous.

One moan (sadly) was that on our last night, there was a wedding in our room (well, that's what it sounded like), which went on til 2 a.m. Not funny (particularly as the hotel info requests that guests respect their request for quiet after 10 p.m. "For the consideration of the other guests"!!) Because of this, I almost scored 4 not 5, but everything else was so nice, I really couldn't.

All in all, though, a very good experience.

Lastly, be careful if you take a taxi. From the airport to the hotel we were charged 136 pln, on the return to the airport, we were charged 48 pln. Admittedly the first cab was a nearly new Mercedes, and the cheaper one was a little older and shabbier - but still....... Suggest you get the hotel book for you.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank christinekelly07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Chilinska, Dyrektor generalny at Platinum Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Christine,

thank you for your time to write so nice review of the Platinum Palace Hotel*****.
It's so motivating when guests appreciate our efforts.
Your last suggestion regarding taxi booking is quite accurate.
We hope to choose a better room without any noise that can disturb your stay and look forward to your coming.
Would be perfect if you find some time for a nice cup of tea or coffee on your next arrival.

Best regards,
Agata Chilińska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews