We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
91
74
32
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
74
32
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night nice hotel tasty food short visit non smoking room lovely breakfast parking place nice view room was clean great value for money top floor poland town polish style russian child
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Well this was my first time in Poland and I wasn’t disappointed. The weather was perfect and the town of Legnica was amazing. I stayed at the Qubus Hotel and I cannot fault the staff or the room I stayed in. My room was clean, very spacious and even had a small mini bar. The TV in my room had a mixture of channels including French, Spanish, Russian, Polish and English. There was a spacious wardrobe and draws, plus an ironing board. The bathroom was clean with towels provided and a hairdryer (which I didn’t use due to lack of hair). There was a combined shower /bath with good water pressure. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice, you can even make your own waffles.

The town of Legnica was lovely. Beautiful buildings, good coffee shops with amazing cakes, good bars and restaurants with a mix of traditional Polish food, Italian and Greek food (they even had a Vegan restaurant). Food and drink was very reasonably priced. The town had a very safe feel to it, the people were nice and it was very clean. Most places closed at 11pm and the town became silent.

I’d totally recommend the hotel Qubus and Legnica if you’re looking for a short holiday in Eastern Europe where you just want to chill out and let life pass you by.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Biff792512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qubus H, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Legnica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing to stay at Qubus Hotel Legnica and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit. We are delighted to hear that you liked the convenient location of the Hotel and that you had enjoyed your stay. Our team members aim to ensure that Guests are cared for, valued and respected at all time and we are very pleased to hear that our goal was achieved. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again in the future.
Yours sincerely, Wojciech Włodarczyk, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Small, but practically organized rooms, not quite the newest style, but clean.. Rich breakfast with tasty food and a lot of varieties, spacy parking place and very proffesional staff on the reception.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 978ivetah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qubus H, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Legnica, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for your opinion. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay and you liked our tasty breakfast and friendly, professional Staff. When it comes to rooms, for next time, we recommend taking rooms with higher standard (double comfort room or junior suite). Such rooms are much bigger nad more comfortable and only a little bit more expensive.
Regards,
Wojciech Włodarczyk, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We arrived after 7-30 pm and everything went smoothly at check in, we liked that that no one can enter the part of the hotel where the rooms are unless you have a key card, you can't operate the lift without one, so felt extremely safe, would visit this hotel again

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kasiap1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qubus H, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Legnica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a nice opinion. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay so much. Safety and comfort of our Guest's is our top priority. We are looking forward to host you again soon. Best regards, Wojciech Wlodarczyk, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

It is 6 years since we last stayed at the hotel and in truth it has not quite hit the high spots with us as we enjoyed last time. We were fortunate to gain a top floor room with good views over the town. the room was fine but the bedding was to say the least on the hard side of comfort. Both the mattress and the pillows were uncomfortable, a good nights sleep was not on the menu. What was though was duck breast and we both placed the same order, one was edible the other so tough as to be left on our plate. It was disappointing and more of note was the marked increase in price for both our food and car parking. In addition there is 23% and 8% added to the bill. One night plus car, dinner and breakfast was almost £140 which in a hotel not on the tourist trail was quite an increase.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalmesburyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qubus H, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Legnica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Dave, thank you for your opinion. We are glad you have visited us again. We are sorry you were not quite satisfied with your stay. We would like to assure you that comfort of our Guest's and their satisfaction is our top priority. We already examined your comments with managers to prevent such situations in the future. This is a pity you have not told us while in the Hotel so we could resolve it immediately. When it comes to VAT tax it is included in all prices in Poland (it is not added additionaly) and it has always been. To find better deals we recommend you to visit our website where you can find many special offers and discounts. We also have very competetive prices on the weekends. We hope to host you again. Regards, Wojciech Wlodarczyk, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel has a parking place of its own and unlike some places that you have to walk to the parking. The staff was nice and friendly. The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was nice and had a wide range. Great value for money. Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qubus H, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Legnica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Alon, thank you for such a nice opinion. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to host you again soon.
Regards,
Wojciech Wlodarczyk, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews