We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came back 4 times - we like it so much!!”
Review of Verde Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Verde Pizzeria
Ranked #34 of 74 Restaurants in Karpacz
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Really good pizza and pasta, good wine list, very pretty decor and prompt and friendly service, has own parking so easy to get to after driving back from days skiing.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank freddieandlewis2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2016

A cosy place with nice service and tasty pizza.
If you are not a fan of ham or salami you can swap some ingredients to vegetables which is a good option.
Too little sauce, but the taste of pizza itself is good enough to compensate for that.
Another advantage: you do not to wait ages and pizza is served hot.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kama_Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

If you are visiting Karpacz and you want to have a pizza - this is the place to go. Right on the busyest tourist street - full range of pizzas. The taste is not quite Italian but good enough for a low end mountain resort in Poland.

We were served by English speaking and very helpful waitress.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Dariusauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A few minutes walk from our apartment, we really enjoyed our meal at Verde pizza. The interior is not very Italian, but we are in Poland here!
The reviews that we read were mixed, with some suggesting micro-waved pizzas. Nothing could be further from the truth! The pizzas were freshly made, with fresh ingredients and were very tasty, and we were here in the off-season. They came in two sizes, and even the smaller size, were good and filling. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The service also was very pleasant and speedy. We were very happy with it.
The only downside was the very limited and expensive wine list. 7-8 Zł for 100ml is dear. Zł59 for a bottle. If they expand the wine list, this restaurant gets full marks!
I would recommend Pizza Verde for people visiting Karpacz.

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank FrankSmits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

only good pizza not the pasta dinks was very expancive according to local standerd and ver little messure

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank Mehmood A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Verde Pizzeria also viewed

Karpacz, Lower Silesia Province
Karpacz, Lower Silesia Province
 
Karpacz, Lower Silesia Province
Karpacz, Lower Silesia Province
 
Karpacz, Lower Silesia Province
Karpacz, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Verde Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing