We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
555
49
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
49
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pottery shopping polish pottery place to stay great food spa treatments sitting area charming hotel owners john bed and breakfast wonderful staff my friend you will not be disappointed rooms are comfortable stayed two nights after a long day large group small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Excellent stay all-around. Food was delicious and they offered gluten-free options, as well. The staff was extremely helpful and assisted us with all of our pottery shopping needs. They also gave vouchers for discounts at multiple pottery shops. It was very clean and picturesque and quiet, to boot. We will definitely stay here again in the future!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AverageJoeS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We just returned from an incredible trip to Poland with a stop in Boleslawiec to do some pottery shopping. We stayed at this charming hotel. The price is very reasonable and includes breakfast plus shopping advice from the management. We loved our very short time here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita3235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel to stay whilst visiting the ceramic factories . Rooms very clean and spacious . Staff very friendly and food all prepared in the kitchen and wholesome.
Hotel is in a beautiful area for walking ,or exploring and there is so much more to do than visit the factories but we didn’t have time but would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

The Blue beetroot is one of my favorite places to stay while shopping for Polish pottery. They give you a guide to all of the shops with a map and directions to each of them. The food in the restaurant tastes good and all of the staff are very helpful for all your needs.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank ditzblnde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Wonderful boutique B&B! The room was charming, extremely comfortable and very clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They make one feel at home. There is a dog and a cat that live on the property that are friendly and happy with a little pat. John and his wife are helpful and kind. Wonderful to chatting with them The food is delicious and plentiful! This is a perfect getaway from it all place. Take the battery out of the phone and disconnect with the outside World and enjoy the countryside of Poland. Shopping for pottery was just a bonus. This is a must stay!! We will be going back. NOTE: No AC. This is very common in Europe. We were very comfortable with the fan that was provided.

Room tip: Call/email the Blue Beetroot directly for reservations. They may be able to give you a better rate than Priceline. Priceline is bad!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orva63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews