We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real fun with real animals”

Lesny Park Niespodzianek
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Ustron
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 28 March 2018

One of the greatest attractions in southern Poland. We've been here with kids several times and we never have enough. Here you can literally touch the nature - some wild mountain goats and deer you can feed and touch. Than boars, bisons, lamas, birsd of prey, owls and sweet little rabbits. All of them just at the reach of your hand. The smile on the kids' faces when they observe animals is something worth any price. In summer it's a bit crowded and with some "extras" like carousels, hot-dogs and so on, but still - wildlife just a step from you.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank WalkEatThink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"birds of prey"
in 4 reviews
"nice place"
in 3 reviews
"bird show"
in 2 reviews
"children"
in 5 reviews
"hand"
in 4 reviews
"flight"
in 5 reviews
"playground"
in 4 reviews
"deer"
in 4 reviews
"boars"
in 3 reviews
"adults"
in 3 reviews
"shows"
in 3 reviews
"attractions"
in 5 reviews
"bag"
in 2 reviews
"feeding"
in 2 reviews
"collection"
in 2 reviews
"reach"
in 2 reviews
"summer"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018

This was a great experience. We knew we were going to a natural reserve, but what a surprise to see the young deers walking freely next to us as we got inside the park ;) For us a adults and for our young son (8yo) it was a very warm feeling to be so close to the wild life. We went to see the feeding of the birds, and that was very impressive, especially the American eagle, what a beautiful bird, you can see they are well taken care of.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank yvesbenini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The highlight of our visit was the predatory bird show where the bird caretaker not only told us about the habits and favorite food of buzzards, falcons and eagles, but also demonstrated how they fly, gain altitude and speed in the air, and hunt (using a toy prey). Our kids (4 and 6 y.o.) enjoyed it very much, also the part where we had to duck to avoid the eagle returning to the falconry glove :)

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank GSzyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

It is a nice place to visit when in Ustroń, many different animal, very pleasent show with wild birds.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Michał S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

It's a good place to go with your children. Great fun. You can feed animals and your children also can have fun in the playground area.
Good advise - go there at 9:00 in the summer if you want to avoid the queue to enter the Park.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Amabi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lesny Park Niespodzianek also viewed

Ustron, Silesia Province
Ustron, Silesia Province
 
Ustron, Silesia Province
 

Been to Lesny Park Niespodzianek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing