We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality Mediterranean place”

By The Way Restaurant
Ranked #123 of 1,824 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 3 - USD 16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is in an unexepcted place where many tourists do not come. There is good quality fish and seafood available at the end of the week. We enjoyed the food and the service.

Thank Polter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masta945, Kierownik at By The Way Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank U very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stumbled upon this restaurant during our time in Krakow. I was pleasantly surprised to see that they had gluten free pasta available. It was a great find as I suffer from coeliac disease. The meal was delicious and would highly recommend visiting. Thanks again by the way

Thank rhys_j2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masta945, Kierownik at By The Way Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank U very very much :)
CU soon :)

Kamil Czarkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We've been in Kraców last weekend and we have looking for a good restaurant in The middle of old town but this place was located just under our stay in north west sourrounds of Town not so far from the walls.
So, the staff was very kind and the professionalism in the service was the real surprise.
All the dishes tasted were perfectly prepared.
Great experience! Suggested for couples and short groups!

Massimo

Thank Massimo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masta945, Kierownik at By The Way Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank U very much Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We visited this restaurant couple times - for dinner and lunch. Both of the visits were great - food and service! We as family had pizza, fresh seafood, pasta and gluten free pasta and all was just perfect! Thank you, next visit to Krakow well be eating there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masta945, Kierownik at By The Way Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank U very much
CU next Time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and drink. We went back our second night it Poland it was so good. We had different pizzas, which were maybe the best pizza I’ve ever had. The best prosecco I’ve ever had.

Thank Hannah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masta945, Kierownik at By The Way Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank U very very much. CU next Time in By the way Restaurant
Kamil Czarkowski
General Manager
By the way Restauracja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed By The Way Restaurant also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to By The Way Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing