We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast, wish I'd found it sooner!”
Review of Wesola Cafe

Wesola Cafe
Ranked #3 of 116 Coffee & Tea in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Polish, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Wesoła Cafe is a rather small place but with an welcoming atmosphere. We came up with a wild idea of running a cafe to share our great passion for coffee. Although we have no culinary education, we are real coffee enthusiasts, who believe that a great place with excellent coffee will stand out in the crowd of Cracow's cafes. "You reap what you sow" - we have sown seeds of happiness at 17 Rakowicka st. Wesoła Cafe tastes and smells of coffee, which we want to share with other coffee lovers. It is full of amazing people we surround ourselves with. Make Wesoła Cafe your favourite destination. Come and visit! We favour specialty coffee, high quality, superb food and tasty home-made cake. In the friendly atmosphere of Wesoła Cafe, people are put in a cheerful mood. Drop in and experience first-hand that, as our slogan says, "LEPIEJ PIĆ KAWĘ NIŻ NIE" (better off drinking coffee)!
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Went here for breakfast on the last day in Krakow and really wish I'd found it earlier.

Very trendy place, with a nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

Had a smoothie bowl with a very strong and tasty coffee (they are absolutely obsessed with coffee in this place!). It was after this that I noticed that they had 3 vegan, gluten-free, sugar free cakes options! It would've been a crime to not try one of these, so had that too and couldn't recommend enough; it's amazing how flavourful it was.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Perry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafał M, Właściciel at Wesola Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I had the Vege plate and the dips were excellent and bread was soft! The coffee was wonderful. My friend ordered tea and it came with a timer so she knew when steeping was complete. It’s not a huge place, so seating is limited; keep that in mind during peak times.

Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafał M, Właściciel at Wesola Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast one of our mornings in the cafe while staying in Krakow.
Not a very big selection of English breakfast, mainly Egg dishes.
I had omelet with bacon, small in portions and was great to be honest, but eatable.
Coffee was nice, sausages are chorizo type.
Give it a three from English perspective.

Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafał M, Właściciel at Wesola Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018
Google Translation

Dziękujemy i zapraszamy ponownie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

This is a great cafe. Young , enthusiastic staff. Gave me a try at a coffee before I decided which one to go for. Great music in background to! Lovely food - ideal way to start day!

Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafał M, Właściciel at Wesola Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank You for viiting us! This is a pleasure to run a cafe visited by such a lovely Guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff & English speaking.
Wonderful breakfast selection, juice and coffee both fresh & tasty.

Thank FensFalconry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafał M, Właściciel at Wesola Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018
Google Translation

Dziękujemy za odwiedziny i opinię która nas bardzo cieszy :)
zapraszamy ponownie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wesola Cafe also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Wesola Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing