We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Simple Elegance

Main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom
2nd bedroom Very well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Main bedroom
2nd bedroom
Very well equipped kitchen
Clean and spacious bathroom with rain shower
Spacious living room
View from the windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
james c
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great week in Krakow .Lovely apartment great location .Only problem is there was a heat wave that week and no air con or fans in apartment so we struggled to sleep all week .Apart from that can't fault .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwoodward...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in plac wolnica which is a lovely square close to the Jewish quarter. During our stay there was a small market and some entertainment on. There are numerous bars and restaurants around the square and very close by . We recommend Cafe Mylnek and the Chinese/Asian restaurant below the apartment as they will do a take away service for you - Food is gorgeous and very reasonable.
The apartment was fabulous.... Just like the photographs. The 2nd bedroom comes as a suprise as it is connected to the kitchen but can be separated by a sliding screen which worked fine for us. Fabulous shower room!
TV but we were unable to access any English channels.Dvds in a drawer in the lounge but only one English speaking. Araceli was very helpful and left clear details of how to contact him if needed( which we did!)Communication from booking to departing the apartment was prompt and easy.
The apartment was about 15minutes walk to Krakow main square, 25 minutes to the railway station where you can get a train to the salt mines(about 20minute ride)and 5 minute walk then to the mine.Fabulous big shopping centre on the way to the railway station too.The river is about a 5 minute walk away. We would recommend a city tour as it gave us our bearings to then explore on foot although trams very near by.
We loved our stay here and would love to come again. The apartment is central for visiting this very beautiful city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAMMY1322
NORTHERN IRELAND
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect and modern”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Set on 1st floor in a quiet sq we found this apartment modern with all the amenities required for a perfect break.

The shower was so good I would have brought it home. Full kitchen and lovely views.

Araceli was great answering any requests and questions promptly and effectively, thanks again Araceli.

We walked everywhere, 15 mins walked us to the old square where a coffe or g&t is a must in the afternoon. Moo moo steak house is fab
xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Dear Pam

Thank you very much for your review!

Araceli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diggles
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was satisfactory, close to river. No problems I would certainly go back if visiting Kraków again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonmevans
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in top notch location”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Apartment located on a great square with restaurants and bars a plenty. Short walk to old town.

Apartment was clean, well equipped and owner very friendly - she arranged an airport transfer for us and met us when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing